↑TOP

Recent Cases  2009

  • We represented a multinational auto-component company on China’s antitrust filing.
  •  
  • We represented a multinational chemical company on China’s antitrust filing.
  •  
  • We represented a multinational software company on a US$7 billion merger deal with a US software company on China’s antitrust filing.
  •  
  • We represented a multinational food company on its £10.2 billion hostile takeover of a multinational food company on China’s antitrust filing.
  •  
  • In November 2009, we assisted a European company to conduct the business bribery investigation in relation to its project in China.
  •  
  • In November 2009 we advised a Singaporean shipyard company on its shipyard construction project and relevant performance guarantee issued by the parent company of the contractor, a Chinese leading state-owned enterprise.
  •  
  • In November 2009 we advised a world leading supplier of innovative power and flow solution in terms of its China business trust.
  •  
  • In November 2009 our partner David Wang acting as the PRC legal expert, gave the opinion during the arbitration hearing before the tribunal of Singapore International Arbitration Center
  •  
  • We acted as the PRC legal expert for a known Asian automaker in its arbitration proceeding before the Singapore International Arbitration Center pertaining to its equity joint venture with a Chinese partner. In October of 2009, we issued an expert report that opines from the PRC legal perspective on the key issues of the substance of that case.
  •  
  • Since September of 2009, we have been acting as the PRC legal expert for a world-leading food supplier in its legal proceedings before the High Court of Singapore pertaining to its global acquisition of a European peer.
  •  
  • Since September of 2009, we have been advising a famous eyewear supplier on its China business trust and structure reorganization.
  •  
  • In October of 2009, we advised a world-leading producer of precision dispensing equipment on its China business trust.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright helped a Hong Kong holding company to complete its acquisition of a mainland franchising retail corporation.
  •  
  • In November of 2008, five companies of Ferrochina Limited (listed overseas) located in Changshu entered into restructuring after a declaration of bankruptcy, marking the largest restructuring case following the execution of the new bankruptcy law (dated June 1, 2007). Broad & Bright was entrusted by a large Japanese machinery company, the creditor of said restructuring company, to declare its right of creditor and help confirm all claims.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright was commissioned by one of the four largest integrated Japanese companies to facilitate a withdrawal of capital from a Sino-foreign joint venture, and used capital increase, share transfer, and other methods to successfully complete the divestment.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright represented Yamaha Motor Co., Ltd in a trademark infringement case against four defendants including Zhejiang Huatian Industry Co., Ltd, in which both the first instance and final judgment ruled by the High People’s Court of Jiangsu and the Supreme People’s Court of China were executed. After the execution, Zhejiang Lingyu Vehicle Industry Co., Ltd (originally Zhejiang Huatian Industry Co., Ltd) retried its case to the Supreme People’s Court of China in March of 2009. Broad & Bright represented Yamaha again, participating in the investigation process for this retrial. Eventually, the Supreme People’s Court of China upheld our claim following the investigation and rejected the retrial of Zhejiang Lingyu Vehicle Industry Co., Ltd in July of 2009.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright has been advising a global manufacturer of power tools, hardware, and home appliances on its China business trust, which is expected to be closed soon.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright was recently called upon by a well-known U.S. consumer products company to be its PRC legal counsel for its U.S. bankruptcy proceeding and the resulting liquidation and distribution of its Chinese assets.
  •  
  • In July 2009 Broad & Bright advised a well-known Sino-French telecommunication equipment provider on its factoring deal with the Industrial and Commercial Bank of China.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright provided legal service for a famous French electrical corporation for its acquisitions in China as part of its global project.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright provided legal service to a foreign-owned real estate company by reviewing contracts regarding the design of building construction and supervision and advised on relevant matters.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright advised an American Fortune 500 company on its investment project and the registration for the proposed wholly-owned manufacturing subsidiary in Changshu.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright provided legal advice for a famous American audio system manufacturer on its proposed asset purchase deal.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright represented a prestigious American photographic equipment company on the deregistration of its China subsidiary (including the branch offices in Shanghai and Shenzhen).
  •  
  • Broad & Bright advised a client on its car park cooperation arrangement with the Shanghai World Expo Coordination Bureau for the forthcoming 2010 Shanghai World Expo. The major terms and conditions of this arrangement are nearly agreed upon and both parties are preparing to sign the definitive agreement.
  •  
  • In June 2009, Broad & Bright advised a leading Russian steel mill on anti-trust matters arising from its acquisition of a company’s partial distribution business in China.
  •  
  • We advised a prestigious U.S. sportswear supplier on its China business trust, which is expected to complete soon. As a firm pioneering in this practice area, we have advised dozens of multinational corporations on projects similarly structured under the PRC laws.
  •  
  • We acted as the PRC legal expert for a well-known European bank in a proceeding before the High Court of Hong Kong pertaining to a US$-denominated loan transaction with various Chinese borrower and guarantor. In April 2009 we issued the second round expert report that opines on the PRC legal issues which are the focus of the dispute in the proceeding.
  •  
  • We have been advising a world leading automotive supplier on its acquisition of a foreign-invested competitor located in China and assisting such client in obtaining a global (mainland China excluded), exclusive right to distribute products of the General Motors. The deal was signed in April 2009 and we are in the process of handling various pre-closing matters, inter alia, governmental formalities relating to the transfer of the acquired intellectual property rights.
  •  
  • We have been advising a Fortune 500 company on its greenfield project in Jiangsu Province. A milestone in negotiations with the local government occurred in April 2009 when a letter of intent with major investment terms was finalized and executed. The documentation of definitive agreements is currently underway.
  •  
  • In April 2009, we advised MediaCorp Pte. Ltd on the signing of the Cooperation Agreement for the Overseas Publication and Promotion of Expo 2010 Shanghai China with the Bureau of Shanghai World Expo Coordination. MediaCorp Pte. Ltd. is officially recognized as the “Official Media Partner of Expo 2010 Shanghai China.”
  •  
  • On 18 March 2009, we represented SQM Industrial S.A. in its signing of a shareholders agreement with Migao Corporation in Chengdu, Sichuan Province, in which both parties will establish a joint venture with a total investment of US$60 million.
  •  
  • In March 2009, we represented a Malaysian automobile company in the hearing of a Sino-foreign joint venture dispute held at the Singapore International Arbitration Centre and provided PRC legal opinion on the dispute at the hearing.
  •  
  • In January 2009, we represented Matrix in its Series A investment in an internet company.

世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

About us | Contact us | Practices | Jobs

返回顶部

经典案例  2009

  • 世泽律师事务所代表一家跨国汽车零部件公司进行中国反垄断申报。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所代表一家跨国化工公司进行中国反垄断申报。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所代表一家跨国软件公司就其与一家美国软件公司并购额为70亿美元的交易进行中国反垄断申报。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所代表一家跨国食品公司对另一家跨国食品公司敌意收购额为102亿英镑的交易进行中国反垄断申报。
  •  
  • 2009年11月,世泽律师事务所协助一家欧洲公司在中国某项目涉及的商业贿赂问题进行调查。
  •  
  • 2009年11月,世泽律师事务所为一家新加坡船厂就其造船建设工程及承建商母公司——一家中国领先国有企业履约担保的相关问题提供法律咨询。
  •  
  • 2009年11月,世泽律师事务所为一家世界领先新型电源电流设备方案的供应商提供其关于中国商业信托的法律咨询。
  •  
  • 2009年11月,世泽律师事务所合伙人王维众律师作为中国法律专家,为新加坡国际仲裁中心的仲裁庭提供法律意见。
  •  
  • 2009年9月,世泽律师事务所以中国法律为依据,针对为一家知名亚洲汽车制造商在新加坡国际仲裁中心有关其与中国合营者合资公司的仲裁实体争议问题向仲裁庭出具了专家报告。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所自2009年9月起,就有关一家世界知名食品供应商全球收购一家欧洲同行在新加坡高等法院的诉讼程序,提供法律意见。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所自2009年9月起,为一家眼镜材料供应商提供其关于中国信托及结构重组的咨询。
  •  
  • 2009年10月,世泽律师事务所为一家世界领先精确计量设备制造商提供关于中国信托的法律咨询。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所近期协助一家香港控股公司完成了收购一个内地连锁零售企业。
  •  
  • 2008年11月,已在海外上市的中国金属(百慕大)有限公司旗下五家位于常熟市的公司同时进入破产重整程序,此案是2007年6月1日新的破产法实施以来中国最大的重整案件。世泽律师事务所接受重整企业债权人——日本某大型机械公司的委托,向重整企业管理人进行债权申报,并参与了该重整案件的全部过程,使得委托人的债权得到了全部确认。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所接受日本四大综合商社之一的委托,通过运用增资、转股等方法,协助客户顺利地完成了从国内一家中外合资企业的撤资。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所代理的日本雅马哈发动机株式会社诉浙江华田工业有限公司等四被告的商标侵权案,经过江苏省高级人民法院一审判决和最高人民法院终审判决并已全部执行完毕后,被告人浙江凌宇车业有限公司(原为浙江华田工业有限公司)仍然不服,于2009年3月向最高人民法院提出再审申请。世泽律师事务所再次接受日本雅马哈发动机株式会社的委托,参与再审申请的审查。最终,最高人民法院经过审查,采纳了世泽的主张,于2009年7月裁定驳回了浙江凌宇车业有限公司的再审申请,不予立案。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所为一家全球动力工具、硬件及家用电器制造商提供关于中国信托的法律咨询,该信托即将完成。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所近期成为一家美国著名消费品公司的中国法律顾问,为其在美国的破产程序及其分支机构在中国的资产清算提供法律咨询。
  •  
  • 2009年7月,世泽律师事务所为一家知名中法电信设备供应商提供关于其与中国工商银行间保理交易的法律咨询。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所为某法国知名电气企业的全球收购项目提供中国收购部分的法律咨询服务。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所为某外资房地产公司审阅其楼盘建设的设计、监理等相关合同,并提供相关法律咨询。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所为某美国500强企业拟在常熟设立的生产性全资子公司提供从投资方案确定到公司登记注册的全程法律咨询。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所为美国知名音响系统制造商拟进行的资产收购提供法律咨询。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所代表某美国知名摄材公司办理其中国子公司及其在上海和深圳两地的分公司的注销手续。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所为一家客户提供与上海世博局关于2010年世博会停车场合作安排的咨询。截止到目前,这个项目大部分条款已达成协议,双方正在准备最终签署事宜。
  •  
  • 2009年6月,世泽律师事务所为一家知名俄罗斯钢铁制造厂提供关于收购目标公司部分中国分销业务的反垄断事务法律咨询。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所为一家美国著名运动服装公司提供关于中国商业信托的法律咨询,该项目将接近尾声。在该法律实务领域,我们具有领先经验并已为多家相似结构跨国企业提供在中国法律下的咨询。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所为一家欧洲著名银行的在香港高等法院的诉讼提供法律意见,该诉讼是涉及中国借款人及担保人的一起美元贷款交易。2009年4月,我们就诉讼争议焦点,为其提供了第二份中国法律意见。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所为一家世界领先的汽车用产品供应商收购一家外商投资竞争对手企业业务及资产提供法律咨询服务,在该交易中我们客户同时取得了除中国大陆地区以外全球范围内对通用汽车的独家供货权。该交易于2009年4月签订,我们正在办理该交易的交割前事项,尤其是知识产权交接的相关政府手续等。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所为一家财富500强企业在江苏省的直接投资项目提供法律咨询。截至2009年4月,该投资项目的谈判取得重大进展,企业已经与当地政府就投资项目的主要条款达成一致并签署了意向书。项目的最后协议书的起草已在进行中。
  •  
  • 2009年4月世泽律师事务为新加坡新传媒私人有限公司(MediaCorp Pte. Ltd.)与上海世博会事务协调局签署《中国2010年上海世博会海外宣传和推广合作协议书》提供法律咨询,新加坡新传媒私人有限公司正式成为“中国2010年上海世博会合作媒体”。
  •  
  • 2009年3月18日,世泽律师事务所代表智利化学矿业有限公司(SQM INDUSTRIAL S.A.)在成都与加拿大米高集团(MIGAO CORPORATION)签署股东协议。双方将共同在成都设立一家合资公司,投资总额为6000万美金。
  •  
  • 2009年3月世泽律师事务所代表一家马来西亚汽车公司出席其在新加坡国际仲裁中心举行的中外合资纠纷的审理,就争议事项提供中国法律意见。
  •  
  • 2009年1月,世泽律师事务所代表经纬中国完成对一家互联网公司的首轮风险投资。

世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

关于世泽 | 联系我们 | 世泽业务 | 招聘信息