↑TOP

Recent Cases  2011

  • In 2011, we represented a Japanese heavy industries corporation in dealing with the dissolution, liquidation and deregistration of one of its subsidiaries, a Sino-foreign joint venture, which was formed by the client with a PRC state-owned company.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright Law Firm advised Sohu.com Inc., as its PRC counsel, in its transfer of 17173.com to Changyou.com Limited; both Sohu and Changyou are NASDAQ-listed companies in the United States. Under the Transaction Agreement, Changyou will acquire from Sohu all assets associated with 17173.com’s Business for a fixed cash consideration of USD 162.5 million. Sohu is one of China’s leading websites for media, search, gaming, community, and mobile services; Changyou is a leading game developer and operator in China with Sohu as its majority shareholder.
    Partner Libin Zhang lead the Broad & Bright team with support from senior associate Chen Huan and associate Zhang Mengxi.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright Law Firm advised the shareholders of Gomye, a full service digital agency providing integrated and interactive marketing services, as it was being acquired by Publicis Groupe, one of the world’s three largest full-service advertising and marketing holding companies. This acquisition will bring Gomye into a Publicis Groupe subsidiary brand, Publicis Modem.
    Partner Libin Zhang led the Broad & Bright team with support from associates Zhang Mengxi, Feng Chen, and Xu Jie.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright, on behalf of the website Gournavi, has won both the first and second trials in the suit filed by Gournavi against "www.95171.cn" for its commercial defamation activities. The case is related to activities that include distributing false advertisements and harming the competitor's reputation by purchasing Gournavi’s name and trademark and then using them as keywords on a well-known internet search engine.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright advices Sinochem Group on the Joint Venture project with DSM
    Sinochem Group (Sinochem), one of the largest state-own enterprises active in various industries, has reached an agreement in December 2010 with Royal DSM N.V., the global life sciences and materials company to form a 50/50 global anti-infectives joint venture. The joint venture will include all of the current DSM Anti-Infectives activities across the world, and as part of the joint venture agreement, Sinochem Group will take a 50% equity interest in DSM Anti-Infectives for a total cash consideration of � 210 million on a cash and debt-free basis. Broad & Bright’s M&A team and Competition Law team, led by partners, Mr. Liu Hongchuan, Ms. Feng Yao and Ms. Xiong Tao, acted for Sinochem on PRC matters of the deal. With the assistance of Broad & Bright, this deal has achieved MOFCOM’s merger review clearance in April 2011.
  •  
  • On April 4, 2011, Uhlmann Asien Holding GmbH & Co. KG (Uhlmann) entered into a すShare Purchase Agreement with China Wonder Limited [LSE: CWO.L] to purchase China Wonder’s subsidiary Jinzhou Wonder Packaging Machine Co., Limited (Wonder Packaging) for RMB 33 million equivalent Euros. Uhlmann is a world leader in pharmaceutical packing headquartered in Laupheim in the Swabian region of Southern Germany with 40 subsidiaries worldwide including companies in the USA, Brazil, the UK, Sweden, Spain, Russia, Switzerland, Singapore as well as China. Wonder Packaging, a Chinese manufacturer and distributor of special packaging machinery to the Chinese and overseas pharmaceutical markets, recorded an aggregate audited turnover of £1,876,542 in 2009. Broad & Bright partner Libin Zhang along with associate Zhuoshi Liu served as Chinese counsel on behalf of Uhlmann, providing the full process legal services, including the due diligence, contract drafting and negotation.
    [To read the full press release, please click here...]

世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

About us | Contact us | Practices | Jobs

返回顶部

经典案例  2011

  • 2011年,代表某日本重工企业处理其旗下一家与中国国有企业共同出资设立的合资公司的解散、清算和注销工作。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务作为北京搜狐新媒体信息技术有限公司的中国法律顾问,在搜狐同畅游公司的17173.com转让案件中为其提供法律咨询及建议;搜狐和畅游两家公司均是在美国纳斯达克上市的公司。按照交易协议,畅游公司以1.625亿的固定现金对价从搜狐公司获得所有与17173.com业务相关的资产。搜狐是中国以媒介、搜索、游戏、社群和移动服务为主的领先的网站之一;畅游是中国一家领先的游戏开发商和运营商,搜狐是其主要的股东。
    为上述交易提供法律服务的世泽团队由合伙人张利宾律师带领,主要参与的律师是陈欢律师和张梦希律师。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所作为北京古美互动科技发展有限公司(简称“古美”)股东的中国法律顾问,在阳狮集团收购古美案中提供法律咨询服务。古美是一家从事互联网互动广告和网络营销整合的全方位服务公司,收购方阳狮集团是世界三大广告和营销全方位服务公司之一。本次收购将使古美成为阳狮集团旗下的附属品牌,阳狮脉达。
    世泽团队由合伙人张利宾律师带领,主要参与律师包括张梦希、冯琛和徐洁。
  •  
  • 世泽在“咕嘟妈咪网站”诉“订餐小秘书”商业诋毁纠纷案中,代理咕嘟妈咪网站在一审和二审均获胜诉。本案系在知名搜索引擎上购买同业竞争对手的名称和商标作为关键词,发布广告诋毁竞争对手商誉的不正当竞争案件。
  •  
  • 世泽为中化集团与帝斯曼设立合营企业项目提供法律服务。中化集团(中化)与皇家帝斯曼集团于2010年12月签订了一项合作协议,共同成立各持股50%的抗感染药物生产企业。中化是一家业务范围广泛的大型国企,而帝斯曼则是全球知名的生命科学公司。拟设立的合营企业将吸收帝斯曼目前所有的全球抗感染业务,而根据合作协议的约定,中化集团将出资2.1亿欧元现金拥有帝斯曼抗感染业务50%的权益,该对价是不含债务的现金价值。世泽律师事务所并购业务团队和竞争法团队在合伙人刘洪川先生、冯瑶女士、熊涛女士的带领下,为中化提供该交易在中国相关事项的法律服务。在世泽的协助下,该交易于2011年4月获得了商务部的反垄断审查批准。
  •  
  • 2011年4月4日,乌尔曼亚洲控股有限公司(收购方)与中国万得有限公司(卖方)签署了一份股权购买协议,万得以人民币3300万元出售中国万得子公司锦州万得包装机械有限公司。乌尔曼是一家在国际药品包装行业领先的全球性公司,其总部位于德国南部斯瓦比亚地区的劳普海姆。乌尔曼在全世界设有40多家子公司,这些子公司遍及美国、巴西、英国、瑞典、西班牙、俄罗斯、瑞士、新加坡以及中国。万得包装有限公司是一家面向中国及海外医药品市场的中国特殊包装机械制造商和经销商。在2009年,万得的营业额高达187.6542万英镑。世泽合伙人张利宾律师和其助手刘卓识律师代表乌尔曼,为其提供全程的关于中国法律的服务,包括尽职调查、文件起草和谈判。 [阅读完整的新闻报道,请点击这里...]

世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

关于世泽 | 联系我们 | 世泽业务 | 招聘信息