↑TOP

Recent Cases  2012

  • In 2012, we represented a well-known foreign fashion corporation in investigating the malicious trademark squatting of its trademarks in China and filing objection against such trademark squatting with the PRC Trademark Appeal Board, and succeeded in negotiating the purchase of the trademarks in question with the squatter.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright advised Giosis Pte. Ltd., as its PRC counsel, to form a joint venture with Mecox Lane Limited. Giosis Mecoxlane Ltd., to operate a dynamic online marketplace in China. Giosis itself is a joint venture company invested by eBay, the world's largest online marketplace. Mecox Lane is the first Chinese B2C company listed on NASDAQ. The new joint venture, Giosis Mecoxlane, is positioned to build a leading brand-neutral and open-platform online marketplace in China.
    Our partners Hongchuan Liu and Roland Sun led the Broad & Bright team with support from associates Hubert Chen and Joseph Lee.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright advised HAO Capital, as its PRC counsel, in its formation of a joint venture TCL Healthcare with TCL Group. HAO Capital, a China focused private equity firm, made the investment via its healthcare investment platform SKR. TCL Healthcare will provide a full suite of high quality diagnostic imaging products and services including X-ray, Ultrasound, DSA, CT and MRI, etc. and is positioned to become a leader in China’s diagnostic imaging market.
    Partner Philips Ding leads the Broad & Bright team with support from senior associate Candy Chen, associates Effie Hu and Hubert Chen.
  •  
  • On May 24, 2012, Siemens (China) Co., Ltd and Shanxi Lu'an Mining (Group) Co., Ltd. formally signed a contract that establishes a joint venture in Shanxi Province. Partner Libin Zhang, as legal counsel Siemens Limited, China, provided legal services for the project. The joint venture will provide large and special motors and other electric products to the local Chinese market. Moreover, the newly established joint venture is derived from Shanxi Lu’an Mining (Group) Co.’s former subsidiary, Shanxi Explosion-Proof Motors (Group) Co., Ltd, of which Siemens is now the controlling shareholder.
    Broad & Bright lawyers Yijun Wen and Xinyi Zhang, and other professionals participated in this project.

世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

About us | Contact us | Practices | Jobs

返回顶部

经典案例  2012

  • 2012年,世泽代表外国著名时装品牌公司就其商标在中国被恶意抢注的事实进行调查、向商标评审委员会提出异议申请,并成功与商标抢注方进行收购的交涉。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所作为智熹私人有限公司的中国法律顾问,为其与麦考林有限公司合资设立一家运营网上购物商城的企业——智熹麦考林有限公司的交易提供法律咨询服务。智熹是由世界第一大电商eBay投资的合资企业。麦考林是中国第一家在纳斯达克上市的电商企业。双方合资新设的智熹麦考林致力于打造中国行业领先的电子购物开放平台。
    为上述交易提供法律服务的世泽团队由合伙人刘洪川律师和孙铭律师带领,主要参与的律师是陈入示律师和李来祥律师。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务作为浩然资本的中国法律顾问,在浩然资本与TCL集团合资成立TCL医疗集团的案件中为其提供法律咨询及建议。浩然资本,一个侧重于在华投资的私募股权投资基金,通过其医疗投资平台——世康融医疗集团完成此投资交易。TCL医疗集团将提供一系列高品质医疗影像诊断产品及解决方案,包括X光、超声设备、DSA、CT、MRI等,其致力于发展成为中国医疗影像诊断市场的领军者。
    为上述交易提供法律服务的世泽团队由合伙人丁震宇律师带领,主要参与的律师是陈欢律师,胡汀律师和陈入示律师。
  •  
  • 2012年5月24日,西门子(中国)有限公司同山西潞安矿业集团正式签署合同成立合资公司,该合资公司将为中国本地市场提供大型和特种电机以及其它电气产品。新成立的合资公司将在潞安矿业集团旗下的山西防爆电机(集团)有限公司的基础上建立。西门子是新成立的合资公司的控股股东。世泽律师事务所合伙人张利宾作为西门子的法律顾问,为该项目提供法律服务。
    世泽的律师温旖君、张忻轶等专业人员参与了该项目。

世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

关于世泽 | 联系我们 | 世泽业务 | 招聘信息