↑TOP

Recent Cases  2013

  • Broad & Bright represented Chervon Holdings Limited to acquire a power tool manufacturer Flex-Elektrowerkzeuge GmbH. Flex-Elektrowerkzeuge GmbH (“Flex”) is a German company engaged in the development, manufacturing and sale of highly-engineered, professional-grade power tools. Chervon Holdings Limited (“Chervon”) is one of the world’s top 10 manufacturers of power tools, with the holding company located in Hong Kong and the main operation of production and R&D in mainland China. The value of this transaction is around EUR 18 million. Mr. Hongchuan Liu led Broad & Bright team with the support from Ms. Candy H. Chen.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright represented Media Tek Inc. in the merger control filing in China. The deal involves an acquisition by MediaTek, a Taiwan chip designer of MStar Semiconductor Inc., a smaller rival of MediaTek. Broad & Bright advised the client in MOFCOM’s review process and assisted client in obtaining MOFCOM’s clearance successfully. Ms Yao Feng led Broad & Bright team in this transaction and was supported by Ms. Ying Yang, Mr. Bo Li, and other members of Broad & Bright.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright represented the acquisition of UUCun Company Limited by Baidu. This transaction is a typical trade sale where the buyer acquired all assets and business of the target. After the completion of the sale, the sale proceeds were distributed among the founders and investors according to the charter document of the target. The value of this transaction is around USD 50 million. Ms. Tao Xiong led Broad & Bright team in this transaction and was supported by Ms. April Yan and Ms. Rongrong Liu.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright represented a Chinese private company to acquire certain shale oil and gas leasehold interests covering around 15,000 net mineral acres of land in Texas, USA. Mr. Yuping He led Broad & Bright team with the support from Ms. Lei Shi and Ms. Feifei Xu.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright represented Glencore International plc (Glencore) in the merger control filing in China. Ms. Yao Feng led Broad & Bright team with the support fromMs. Ying Yang, Mr. Bo Li and other members of our firm.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright represented Marubeni Corporation (Marubeni) in the merger control filing in China. The deal involves an acquisition of Gavilon Holdings LLC, Nebraska-based grains company by the Japanese trading house Marubeni for about $3.6 billion. Ms. Yao Feng led Broad & Bright team with the support fromMs. Ying Yang, Mr. Bo Li, and other members of our firm.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright advised a Japanese electronic components company on its layoff of 184 employees as a result of the business reorganization. With the support of our firm, all target employees signed mutual termination agreements and no labor dispute case is filed. Mr. Yifan Chen led Broad & Bright team with the support from Mr. Yuming Zhu and Mr. Chao Zhang.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright advised Covidien (formerly part of Tyco) on the restructuring of its medical instrument business in China.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright advised Yara, a Norwegian fertilizer giant, on its equity acquisition of a fertilizer company from Sinochem;
  •  
  • Broad & Bright advised SPX Corporation on its disposal of a business segment to a Chinese private company;
  •  
  • Broad & Bright advised a Chinese private company on its sale of equity interest to, and formation of joint venture with, Stanley Black & Decker;
  •  
  • Broad & Bright advised Avarto Digital Service Co., Ltd on its sale of equity interest of an audio manufacturing plant to its joint venture partner. Philips Ding led the Broad & Bright team with support from Candy Chen and Olivia Huang.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright advised the founder of Worldex (China) Exhibition & Promotion Ltd on its sale of majority stake to Fiera Milano S.p.A., a global leading exhibition company. Philips Ding led the Broad & Bright team with support from Effie Hu, Tina Lu and Olivia Huang.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright advised CMIA Capital on its investment into Shanghai CLB Co. Ltd., one of the top contact lens and solutions marketing companies in China. Philips Ding led the Broad & Bright team with support from Effie Hu and Olivia Huang.
  •  
  • In 2013, we represented a Japanese corporation against one of its staff in a labor dispute arbitration and succeeded in the case at last.
  •  
  • In 2013, we represented a well-known Japanese food giant in conducting and completing due diligence on more than 30 PRC food corporations, negotiating deals with these targets, drafting and revising the relevnat restructuring documentation.
  •  
  • From 2012 to 2013, we represented a well-know Japanese corporation in the capital increase and share transfer with respect to a PRC medical software enterprise.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright advised a foreign company specialized in nano technology utilization in inkjet solar metallization ink, as its PRC counsel, to form a joint venture (the “JV”) with a local company engaged in inkjet solar metallization ink production. A Sino-foreign private equity fund was also introduced into the JV as a minority strategic shareholder. Major legal issues involved in the project are: approval by the government of the country where the foreign company resides for licensing relevant patents to the JV; valuation and investing the relevant technology as intangible assets in the JV, representations and warrants over the legality and validity of the technology, exit of the strategic investor and withdrawal of the licensed technology before liquidation, etc. In light of the sensitivity of the technology, Broad & Bright provided to its best extent a flexible and feasible solution to such legal issues, subject to the current foreign investment legal framework in China. A joint venture agreement and a technology license agreement together with other important legal documents were successfully finalized after rounds of hard negotiation among the parties.
    Ms. Jie (Jenny) Zhong, partner, led the Broad & Bright team with support from Mr. Laixiang (Jeseph) Lee, associate of the firm.
  •  
世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

About us | Contact us | Practices | Jobs

返回顶部

经典案例  2013

  • 世泽代表泉峰控股有限公司收购电动工具生产商Flex电动工具有限公司(Flex-Elektrowerkzeuge GmbH)。Flex电动工具有限公司(“Flex”)是一家德国公司,从事开发、生产和销售高度工程化的、专业级别的电动工具。泉峰控股有限公司(“泉峰”)是全球排名前十位的电动工具生产商之一,其控股公司位于香港,生产和研发的主要业务在中国大陆。该交易金额约1800万欧元。本次交易由刘洪川律师带领世泽团队,陈欢律师协助。
  •  
  • 世泽代表联发科技股份有限公司在中国进行经营者集中申报。该交易涉及台湾芯片设计商联发科技收购规模相对较小的竞争对手晨星半导体公司。世泽在商务部审查程序中代表客户并协助客户成功获得商务部批准。本次交易由冯瑶律师带领世泽团队,杨瑛律师、李博律师及世泽其他成员协助。
  •  
  • 世泽代表悠悠村完成了百度对悠悠村的收购。该交易属于典型的以股份转让方式退出(Trade Sale),即收购方获得目标公司所有资产和业务,收购完成后,出让收益将根据目标公司的章程文件分配给发起人和投资者。本次交易金额约5000万美元。本次交易由熊涛律师带领世泽团队,严静安律师和刘蓉蓉律师协助。
  •  
  • 世泽代表中国一家私营企业收购位于美国德克萨斯州的一块页岩油气田的租赁权益,净采矿面积为15,000亩。何予平律师带领世泽团队,施蕾律师和徐菲菲律师协助。
  •  
  • 世泽代表嘉能可国际公司(“嘉能可”)在中国进行经营者集中申报。冯瑶律师带领世泽团队,杨瑛律师、李博律师及我所其他成员协助。
  •  
  • 世泽代表丸红株式会社(“丸红公司”)在中国进行经营者集中申报。该交易涉及日本贸易公司丸红公司以大约36亿美元收购高鸿控股有限责任公司(Gavilon Holdings LLC),一家总部位于内布拉斯加州的谷物公司。冯瑶律师带领世泽团队,杨瑛律师、李博律师及我所其他成员协助。
  •  
  • 世泽代表一家日本电子部件公司进行因企业重组导致的184人规模裁员。在我所协助下,所有目标员工均签署了双方解除协议,且未提起劳动纠纷案件。陈轶凡律师带领世泽团队,朱誉鸣律师和张超律师协助。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所为万灵科(其前身为泰科公司的一部分)在华的医疗器械业务的重组提供意见。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所为雅苒(一家挪威化肥巨头)收购中国中化集团下一家化肥公司的股权而提供意见。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所为斯必克向一家中国的民营企业出售某一业务部门而提供意见。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所为一家中国民营企业向史丹利百得出售其股权并与之成立合资企业而提供意见。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所代表欧维特数码服务有限公司就其向合资方出售某音像制品生产企业的股权提供法律意见。为上述交易提供法律服务的世泽团队由合伙人丁震宇带领,主要参与的律师是陈欢律师和黄晓鸥律师。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所代表广州市世展展览服务有限公司的创始人就其向Fiera Milano S.P.A - 一家全球领先的会展公司出售广州市世展展览服务有限公司的大部分股权提供法律意见。为上述交易提供法律服务的世泽团队由合伙人丁震宇带领,主要参与的律师是胡汀律师,鲁建伟律师和黄晓鸥律师。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所为毅鸣资本对于上海科莱博隐形眼镜有限公司的投资提供法律意见,科莱博是中国最大的隐形眼镜与保养液制造商之一。为上述交易提供法律服务的世泽团队由合伙人丁震宇带领,主要参与的律师是胡汀律师和黄晓鸥律师。
  •  
  • 2013年,世泽代理某日本商社与其一名员工的劳动仲裁纠纷案,该案最终胜诉。
  •  
  • 2013年,世泽代表日本知名食品公司完成其对国内30家食品公司的法律尽职调查,并参与双方的谈判,起草和修订相关重组协议。
  •  
  • 2012年~13年,世泽代表日本某知名公司完成对国内医疗软件企业的增资和转股。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所作为一家外国纳米打印技术开发公司的中国法律顾问,为其与国内一家电子浆料生产公司合资设立一家从事应用于太阳能电池行业的金属化喷墨打印墨水生产的合资公司提供法律咨询服务。该合资公司还引入一家中外合资的股权投资公司作为战略投资人。在设立过程中主要设计的法律问题有:该外国公司对合资公司的专利许可需要该外国公司所在国政府的批准、对该外国公司技术入股的价值评估和认定、对相关技术的合法性和有效性的保障、战略投资方退出机制、公司清算时技术入股方先行收回技术许可等问题。因涉及技术的敏感性,我所律师在现有外商投资法律的框架内,为客户提供了尽量灵活、可行的解决方案,通过多轮艰苦的谈判,最终成功达成合资协议及技术许可协议等重要合资文件。
    为上述交易提供法律服务的世泽团队由合伙人钟洁律师带领,主要参与律师是李来祥律师。
  •  
世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

关于世泽 | 联系我们 | 世泽业务 | 招聘信息