↑TOP

Recent Cases  2015

  • Broad & Bright represented a large domestic digital company listed on NASDAQ to handle several copyright infringement dispute cases in Guangzhou Intermediate People's Court and the Supreme Court of Guangdong Province.
  • Broad & Bright represented a large domestic TV station to handle a copyright infringement dispute case regarding its TV drama.  The case is currently under the trial for the first instance.
  • Broad & Bright represented a world-leading Britain B2B company in a lawsuit regarding infringement of the reproduction right and information network transmission right of works in Beijing Second Intermediate People’s Court.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-known Korean company in its debt recovery case concerning its PRC established advertising company’s recovery of advertising agent fee. The case was finally settled before trial through negotiation with an recovery amount to the client’s satisfaction. The recovery rate is close to 85%.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-known Japanese company in its debt recovery case, and successfully recovered part of the debt amount before trial by means of sending attorney letter and negotiating with the debtor.
  • In the process of credit and debt reorganization of a large Japanese-invested manufacturing enterprise resulted from shareholders insolvency liquidation, Broad & Bright represented the enterprise to attend the reconciliation negotiation with more than 200 creditors.
  • Broad & Bright represented Taiwan Hua Nan Bank and other creditors in debt recovery, and successfully recovered their equity investment amount reaching up to 90%.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-known U.S. industrial chemical company in its debt recovery concerning its PRC invested company’s recovery of debts under sales contract against a Korean invested PRC company facing bankruptcy. The recovery rate is about 50%.
  • Broad & Bright represented a foreign invested printing enterprise in a debt recovery case against a Xiamen company, and successfully and quickly recovered the full debt amount by means of preservation measures and etc.
  • Broad & Bright represented a Japanese-invested office supplies enterprise in around 10 debt recovery litigations across the country, most of which were upheld by the court, and most credit of the company was successfully recovered.
  • Advised a Japanese-invested company in strategy design, legal service and negotiation on behalf of the client in relation to recovery of project fees, and realized recovery of the full project fee amount.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-known Japanese company to handle a network information infringement case. By sending attorney letter to and negotiated with the alleged infringing network medias, Broad & Bright successfully urged all of those medias to revoke the alleged infringing reports and avoided expansion of reputational damage of client.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-known domestic enterprise in a disputing case of termination of the Naming Right Agreement. By advising litigation strategies, the case was finally settled with an amount to the client’s satisfaction.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-known American third party international certification institution and successfully handled its equity dispute in a Chinese enterprise.
  • Broad & Bright represented an Israeli agricultural corporation, as the defendant, to respond to many dispute cases of product quality responsibility. The case was settled after hearings of the first and second instances, and received a result to the client’s satisfaction.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-known Japanese pharmaceutical enterprise in the AIC investigation of commercial bribery. The case was finally closed with the AIC’s withdrawal of the case.
  • Broad & Bright drafted internal anti-corruption rules for a Japanese-invested financial enterprise to enhance compliance of daily operation.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-known Japanese company in a labor dispute case concerning termination of employment contracts arising from the cancellation or merger of the departments. Broad & Bright provided legal analysis, strategic and operational guidance, and represented the client in labor arbitration, hearings of the first and second instances, and was upheld in the labor arbitration and hearing of the first instance. The case was finally settled at the hearing of the second instance under the guidance of the court with a nominal settlement fee.
  • Sumitomo Pharmacy (China) Co., Ltd./Liquidation of Sumitomo Pharmacy Ms. Lu Broad & Bright provided legal services to a well-known Japanese enterprise regarding the dissolution and liquidation of its wholly-owned subsidiary in China.
  • Broad & Bright provided legal services to a well known management consulting and technical service U.S. company in responding to AIC investigation.
  • In 2013, Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd. and Dalian Refrigeration Co., Ltd. jointly established a joint-venture company, Mitsubishi Heavy Iceberg Refrigeration (Dalian) Co., Ltd. with a total investment amount of as high as RMB 160 million. Broad & Bright represented Mitsubishi Heavy Industries, Ltd. to submit merger control application to the Ministry of Commerce and obtained approval therefrom.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-known Japanese technology company and provided legal services regarding the anti-monopoly investigation initiated by the National Development and Reform Commission.
  • Broad & Bright represented a famous media and education group company and provided legal services regarding daily management of a PRC education training enterprise acquired thereby, including termination and negotiation of termination of the employment relationship with the original founders of the acquired enterprise, handle of crisis, corresponding with medias, debt recovery, and etc.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-known Japanese-invested company in conducting compliance investigation on the relevant internal and external personnel, so as to enhance its compliance during its daily operation. Based on the above, Broad & Bright also provided full-scale analysis on legal and commercial risks, and assisted the client in formulating a relatively complete internal compliance policy.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-known Japanese-invested pharmaceuticals company in conducting large-scale compliance investigation on the company itself and around 10 branches thereof, so as to enhance its compliance during its daily operation. Based on the above, Broad & Bright also provided comprehensive compliance rectification opinions, and assisted the client in formulating a relatively complete internal compliance policy.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-known Japanese-invested corporation in its equity transfer of its subsidiary located in southern China. Broad & Bright provided comprehensive legal advice, attended the negotiation and drafted the equity transfer documents.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-known Japanese-invested enterprise in providing comprehensive legal support regarding the reorganization of its subsidiaries in Southern China, and successfully established a new company for the transfer of business, and cleared up several non-performing assets arising from the past years of operation. In the meantime, Broad & Bright also successfully realized the settlement and transfer of more than 100 employees.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-known Japanese enterprise in conducting onsite due diligence on more than 30 subsidiaries of its PRC joint venture, and provided legal advice on its asset restructuring plan.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-known Japanese living products company in its investigation on the PRC Tmall retailers who sells counterfeit goods and the warehouse thereof by means of AIC administration enforcement, which stopped the online sale of counterfeit goods.
  • Broad & Bright represented a famous Swiss watch manufacturing company in taking legal measures against several trademark infringement behaviors in the PRC online sale, and effectively stopped such infringement behaviors.
  • Broad & Bright represented a famous Belgian toy manufacturing company in taking legal measures against several patent infringement behaviors in the PRC, and effectively stopped such infringement behaviors.
  • Broad & Bright represented a famous domestic manufacturing company in a patent infringement lawsuit, as the plaintiff. The case was heard by various level of courts, including the supreme court, and finally obtained a judgment to the client’s satisfaction. In the case, Broad & Bright, representing the client, successfully obtained a judgment from the court to order for ceasing patent infringement before the hearing.
  • Broad & Bright represented Korean export insurance corporation in exercising its subrogation right against China Merchants Bank Tsingtao branch regarding a letter of credit payment dispute, and won the lawsuit in all aspects.
  • Broad & Bright and Toranomon Chuo Law Firm advised a famous Chinese travel company on its establishment of a Tokyo branch. Our partner Ms. Haiping Sun led the case with support from the Japanese lawyers from the international business department of Toranomon Chuo Law Firm.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-know Japanese manufacturer in a lawsuit regarding disputes on bill of exchange in China, with all claims upheld by the court. Our partner Ms. Haiping Sun led the case with supported from Mr. Xiaote Jin and others.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-know Japanese company on its acquisition of a Chinese consumer goods distribution company by means of asset transfer. Our partner Ms. Haiping Sun led the case with supported from Mr. Xiaote Jin and others.
  • Broad & Bright represented a well-know Japanese company on investment to a major veterinary-drug manufacturer in Shandong, China by means of capital increase and equity transfer. Our partners Mr. Jun Ji and Mr. Weiwei Weng led the team headed by Ms. Haiping Sun with support from Ms. Lihua Yin, Ms. Yali Lu and Mr. Xiaote Jin.
  • Broad & Bright advised a foreign invested manufacturing company on its labor disputes case. The employee claimed against the company for illegal termination of labor contract. However, the case was settled at the final arbitration stage with an amount far less than the claimant's claimed amount. This case was managed by our partner Mr. Yifan Chen, and was represented by Ms. Hua Ji and Ms. Yiming Huang.
  • Broad & Bright advised a Japanese-invested enterprise on the termination of labor relationship with one of its senior management personnel, who has been on a waiting post with full payroll for almost two years. Broad & Bright team advised on the whole process of plan making, several rounds of negotiation and making notification, and managed to assist the company to terminate the its labor contract with such senior management personnel within the statutory severance amount. Mr. Yifan Chen led the Broad & Bright team with the support from Ms. Hua Ji, who participated in the entire implementation and negotiation process.
  • Broad & Bright advised a Japanese company on its overall employee settlement resulted from its asset transfer, and provided legal services thereon.  Mr. Yifan Chen led the team supported by Ms. Hua Ji and Mr. Kaiyuan Xu. The total number of the settled employees reached 400 people.  Upon the company's official announcement on the cancellation of the assembly line department, a total of 28 employees refused the company's proposed termination plan by negotiation.  Upon the company's unilateral termination of their labor contracts, labor arbitration and litigation arose. Ms. Hua Ji and Mr. Kaiyuan Xu represented the company and won the labor arbitration.  Currently, this case was closed in the trial of first instance, with all employees accepting the mediation plan insisted by the company.
  • Broad & Bright advised a Japan's leading manufacturers in its recombine, involving Company’s set up and logout, transfer of more than 200 employees and so on. Ms. Haiping Sun led the team with the support from Ms. Hua Ji, Mr. Kaiyuan Xu and other associates.
  • Keith Yuan, partner of Broad & Bright, led the team to represent Chengdu Detong Yinke Venture (DT Capital Group) in its Pre-IPO Series investment in a Chinese high-tech agricultural products developing and processing enterprise. Broad & Bright advised DT Capital in its transaction documents and related PRC legal issues. Mr. Keith Yuan led Broad & Bright team with support from Ms. Shirley Lu.
  • Keith Yuan, partner of Broad & Bright, led the team to represent Chengdu Detong Yinkejincheng Venture (DT Capital Group) in its Series-A investment in a TMT enterprise. Broad & Bright advised DT Capital in its transaction documents and related PRC legal issues. Mr. Keith Yuan led Broad & Bright team with support from Ms. Shirley Lu.
  • Keith Yuan, partner of Broad & Bright, led the team to represent Vitop Bioenergy Holdings Limited in advising its affiliated subsidiary in acquiring several commercial properties in Guangzhou.  Keith Yuan led Broad & Bright team with support from Shirley Lu and Yuanyuan Zhu. Vitop Bioenergy Holdings Limited is a listing company on HKEx with Stock Code No. 1178, combining production and marketing business of healthcare products, multi-functional water generators as well as business of real estate investment.
  • Keith Yuan, partner of Broad & Bright, led the team to represent V1 Group Limited in advising its subsidiary V1 Group Information Engineering Co., Ltd. in contemplating and refining its contractual arrangements so to consolidate the account statement and interests of Beijing V1PIN E-Commerce Co., Ltd. Broad & Bright provided legal support for the project. Mr. Keith Yuan led Broad & Bright team with support from Ms. Shirley Lu and Ms. Yuanyuan Zhu. V1 Group Limited is a listing company on HKEx with Stock Code No. 0082, its focused business covers TMT, lottery, and mobile games business. Beijing V1PIN E-Commerce Co. Ltd. operates the platform of www.v1pin.com which is providing healthcare products, skin care products and personal care products to female consumers.
  • Broad & Bright advised a Japanese company for its settlement of more than 200 employees as a result of its failure to continue operation due to outstanding company debts. Mr. Hui Dong led the team with the support from Mr. Kaiyuan Xu and other associates.
  • Philips Ding, partner of Broad & Bright, led the team to advise Bertelsmann Asia Investments on its angel round investment in two start-up technology companies. Broad & Bright team performed legal due diligence over the target companies, draft transaction documents for the client.
  • Broad & Bright assisted its client to successfully obtain China’s first publicly announced release of restrictive conditions imposed in MOFCOM’s merger control reviews. Ms. Yao FENG, together with her team supported its clients throughout the process.
世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

About us | Contact us | Practices | Jobs

返回顶部

经典案例  2015

  • 世泽代表在纳斯达克上市的国内某大型数码公司在广州中院以及广东省高院应对多起著作权侵权纠纷案。
  • 世泽代表国内某家大型电视台应对电视剧著作权侵权纠纷案,该案件目前正在一审审理过程中。 
  • 世泽代表英国一家世界领先的B2B公司在北京市第二中级人民法院应对侵犯作品复制权/信息网络传播权诉讼。
  • 世泽为一家著名的韩国公司在境内设立的广告公司代理广告费用债权回收案件,最终通过谈判在诉前以客户满意的金额实现债权回收,回收率接近85%。
  • 世泽为一家知名的日本企业代理债权回收案件,通过发送律师函和与债务人交涉,成功在诉前回收部分债权。
  • 在某大型日资生产企业因股东破产清算而进行的债权债务整理中,世泽代表该企业与200余家债权人展开和解谈判。
  • 世泽代表台湾华南银行等多家债权人进行债权回收,成功回收高达90%的股权投资款。
  • 世泽代表美国一家知名工业化工公司的中国投资企业回收买卖合同债权,回收对象为一家濒临破产的韩国在华投资企业,回收率约50%。
  • 世泽代理某外资印刷企业针对厦门某公司的债权回收案件,通过采取诉讼保全等手段,成功、快速地全额回收了债权。
  • 世泽代理某日资办公系统用品企业在全国各地十数件债权回收系列诉讼,绝大多数获得法院的支持,并为公司顺利回收了多数债权。
  • 为某日资公司的工程款项回收事项制定策略、提供法律服务及代表客户与对方谈判,最终帮助客户全额收回了工程款项。
  • 世泽代表一家知名的日本企业处理网络信息侵权案件,向涉嫌侵权的网络媒体发送律师函并进行交涉,成功促使全部相关媒体撤销涉嫌侵权的报道,避免了客户名誉损失的扩大。
  • 世泽为一家知名的中资企业代理冠名权协议解除纠纷案件,向客户提供诉讼策略方案,并最终以客户比较满意的金额通过和解程序结案。
  • 世泽代表美国一家知名第三方国际认证机构成功处理其在中国企业的股权纠纷。
  • 世泽代表某以色列农业公司,作为被告应对其多起产品质量责任纠纷案,该案经过一审和二审审理后以和解方式解决,最终取得了令客户满意的结果。
  • 世泽为一家知名的日本制药企业代理商业贿赂工商调查的对应,案件最终以工商机关撤销案件结案。
  • 世泽为某日资金融企业起草内部反腐败规则、以提高日常经营中的合规程度。
  • 世泽为一家知名的日本企业代理因部门撤并而解除劳动合同的员工争议解决案件,为客户提供法律分析、策略方案和操作指引,并代理案件的劳动仲裁、一审和二审等诉讼阶段,分别获得劳动仲裁和一审的胜诉结果,二审在法院主导下以象征性金额和解结案。
  • 世泽为一家知名的日本企业在中国设立的全资子公司的解散清算提供法律服务。
  • 世泽为一家知名的从事管理咨询和技术服务的美国公司提供协助工商调查案件的法律应对服务。
  • 2013年,三菱重工业株式会社与大连冷冻机股份有限公司合资设立了投资总额高达1.6亿元人民币的合资公司—菱重冰山制冷(大连)有限公司。世泽代表三菱重工业株式会社,就该交易向商务部提交了经营者集中申报,并取得了商务部同意集中的决定。
  • 世泽代表一家日本知名技术公司就国家发改委启动的反垄断调查程序提供法律服务。
  • 世泽代表一家著名的传媒与教育集团公司就其在中国境内收购的教育培训企业的日常管理提供法律服务,包括被收购企业原创办人的劳动关系终止与谈判、危机处理、媒体对应、债权回收等。
  • 为提高某知名日资制造业公司在日常经营中的合规性,对相关内部人员和外部人员进行合规调查。在此基础上,为企业提供了全面的法律和商业风险分析,并帮助企业制定了较为完善的内部合规制度。
  • 为提高某知名日资制药企业在日常经营中的合规性,针对该企业及其数十家分支机构,同时开展了大规模的内部合规调查,并在此基础上,为企业提供了完整的合规整改意见,帮助企业制定了较为完善的内部合规制度。
  • 为某日资著名商社在中国华南地区的子公司股权转让事宜,全面提供法律意见、参与谈判和制作股权转让文件。
  • 为某日资制造业企业在华南子公司的重组事宜全面提供法律支持,顺利为其设立了新的公司并将事业进行转移,成功理清了公司因多年经营而造成的诸多不良资产,同时,也顺利对一百多名员工进行了安置和转移。
  • 世泽代表一家著名的日本企业,对其在中国境内合资公司的三十几家子公司进行了现场尽职调查,并就资产的重组方案等提供了法律意见。
  • 世泽代表一家著名的日本生活用品公司,通过工商行政执法,成功查处了中国境内仿冒产品的天猫销售商和仓库,制止了仿冒产品在网上的销售。
  • 世泽代表某知名瑞士手表制造公司,针对中国网络销售中存在的多起侵犯商标权行为,采取了多种法律措施并有效地制止了侵权行为。
  •  
  • 世泽代表某知名比利时玩具制造公司,针对中国境内的多起侵犯专利权的行为,采取了多种法律措施并有效地制止了侵权行为。
  •  
  • 世泽代表某国内知名制造公司,作为原告提起专利侵权诉讼,该案经过包括最高院在内的各级法院审理,最终取得了令客户满意的结果。在该案中,我方成功取得了法院的诉前停止侵犯专利权的裁定。
  • 世泽代表韩国输出保险公社向中国招商银行青岛分行就信用证付款纠纷行使代位求偿权,并取得全面胜诉。
  • 世泽与合作所日本虎门中央律师事务所为中国著名旅游业公司设立东京分支机构。本案由合伙人孙海萍律师牵头,虎门律师事务所涉外业务部门的日本律师提供协助。
  • 世泽代表日本某著名生产型企业在中国的汇票纠纷诉讼,该案中本所客户的主张最终获得全面支持。本案由合伙人孙海萍律师牵头并全面负责,金晓特律师等多名律师提供协助。
  • 世泽代表日本著名商社通过资产转让的形式收购国内某消费品经销企业,本案由合伙人孙海萍律师牵头并全面负责,金晓特律师等多名律师提供协助。
  • 世泽代表日本著名商社通过增资和股权转让形式向山东省大型兽药生产企业出资,本案由合伙人姬军律师、翁维维律师牵头,孙海萍律师全面负责,殷利华律师、陆雅丽律师、金晓特律师等多名律师提供协助。
  • 世泽为一家外资制造类企业代理一劳动争议案件。员工主张公司系违法终止劳动合同,最终在仲裁阶段以远低于仲裁申请人提出的仲裁申请金额达成调解结案。本案由陈轶凡律师作为合伙人管理项目,纪桦律师、黄翼洺律师代理。
  • 世泽为一家日资企业与高管之间的劳动关系解除事宜提供法律服务。该高管以领取全额工资状态待岗近两年,世泽团队从整体方案制作、到执行多次协商和通知流程,最终在法定经济补偿金范围内与该高管解除劳动合同。本案由陈轶凡律师领衔,纪桦律师参与整个过程的执行和该员工的谈判。
  • 世泽为一家日本公司提供因资产转让导致的人员安置的整体方案设计和法律服务。陈轶凡律师带领世泽团队,纪桦律师和徐开元律师协助。安置员工总人数达到400人。在公司正式宣布该流水线的部门撤销后,共有28名员工拒绝接受公司提出的协商解除方案和协商变更方案,公司单方解除劳动合同后引发劳动仲裁和诉讼。纪桦律师和徐开元律师作为公司的代理律师,获取了劳动仲裁的胜诉,日前该案在一审中以员工接受公司坚持的调解方案,员工撤诉结案。
  • 世泽为日本知名制造企业重组案件(涉及公司新设及注销、200余名员工转移等多项法律问题)提供法律服务,由孙海萍律师带领世泽团队,纪华律师、徐开元律师等多名律师提供协助。
  • 世泽律师事务所合伙人袁凯律师带领团队代表德同资本(DT Capital)旗下成都德同银科创业投资合伙企业完成其向某中国现代农产品开发和加工企业的首次公开发行前轮次(Pre-IPO轮)投资。世泽协助德同资本审核交易文件、并就中国法下的合规提出意见。团队成员包括合伙人袁凯律师及资深顾问陆雅丽。
  • 世泽律师事务所合伙人袁凯律师带领团队代表德同资本(DT Capital)旗下成都德同银科锦程创业投资合伙企业完成其向某中国互联网科技企业的A轮投资。世泽协助德同资本审核交易文件、并就中国法下的合规提出意见。团队成员包括合伙人袁凯律师及资深顾问陆雅丽。
  • 世泽律师事务所合伙人袁凯律师带领团队代表天年生物控股有限公司(Vitop Bioenergy Holdings Limited )就其集团关联公司购买位于广州的若干商业物业提供法律服务。世泽团队成员包括合伙人袁凯律师、资深顾问陆雅丽及朱园园律师。天年生物控股有限公司(Vitop Bioenergy Holdings Limited )是一家在香港联合交易所上市的上市公司,股份代码:1178,集团主营业务包括生产、销售天年素系列产品、保健食品、多功能制水机及其他健康产品以及物业投资。
  • 世泽律师事务所合伙人袁凯律师带领团队代表第一视频集团有限公司(V1 Group Limited)协助其集团附属公司第一视频信息工程有限公司制定及完善控制协议以取得北京唯一品电子商务有限公司的权益。世泽为该项目提供法律服务,团队成员包括合伙人袁凯律师、资深顾问陆雅丽及朱园园律师。第一视频集团有限公司是一家在香港联合交易所上市的上市公司,股份代码:0082,集团主营业务包括电信媒体业务、彩票相关业务及手机游戏业务。北京唯一品电子商务有限公司经营的唯一品网站平台是一个经营以面向女性为主的保健品、护肤品及个人护理用品的垂直电商平台。
  • 世泽代表一家日本公司处理因债务危机导致无法继续经营情况下的200多名员工的安置事宜。董辉律师带领世泽团队,徐开元律师等多名律师协助。
  • 世泽律师事务所合伙人丁震宇律师带领团队为贝塔斯曼亚洲投资基金对两家创业科技公司天使轮的投资提供法律服务。世泽团队协助客户进行法律尽职调查并起草交易文件。
  • 世泽协助其客户成功取得了中国第一例公布的商务部在经营者集中审查中附加的限制性条件的解除。冯瑶律师带领其团队成员全程为其客户提供协助。
世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

关于世泽 | 联系我们 | 世泽业务 | 招聘信息