↑TOP

Recent Cases  2016

  • On December 14, 2016, SCHMOLZ + BICKENBACH Group (“S+B Group”) officially signed the contracts with Tsingshan Iron and Steel Group (“Tsingshan Group”) and announced their cooperation to establish a joint venture in Shanghai, China. This will be the first joint venture in China between S+B Group ad Tsingshan Group, which aims to combine S+B Group’s advanced technical know-how with Tsingshan’s strong market position in China, and thus to create a world-class supplier of special bright bars. The Broad & Bright team led by Mr. David Wang, Mr. Hao Jiang and Mr. Roland Sun represented S+B Group and provided full spectrum legal service in this transaction.
  • Mr. Libin Zhang, partner of Broad & Bright led his team, working together with Paul, Weiss, Rifkind, Wharton & Garrison LLP represented Hewlett-Packard Group, acting as its PRC legal counsel and global counsel respectively, provided legal service for Hewlett-Packard Group’s acquisition of the global printing business sector of Samsung Electronics. Broad & Bright provided PRC law legal services for the project, including reviewing transaction documents, conducting due diligence and providing legal advice for government approval and filing related to the acquisition and etc.Ms. Yao Feng, partner of Broad & Bright and her team provided legal advice regarding PRC anti-monopoly review for Hewlett-Packard Group’s acquisition of Samsung Electronics’s global printer business sector.
  • Broad & Bright advised Fenbushi Capital (as a co-investor) on the closing in June 2016 of the US$ 72 million Series D financing of Circle, a global leading blockchain-based payment solution provider.  Being the largest venture round in the blockchain industry worldwide since the beginning of 2016, the financing was led by IDG and followed by such known institutional investors as Breyer Capital, Baidu, CICC Alpha, Everbright.  Our Partner Roland Sun is the lead partner of this project.
  • On June 2, 2016, Mr. Yifan Chen and Mr. Taotao Zhu, labor law specialists and partners of Broad & Bright, attended the seminar organized by the Japanese-invested enterprises in Shanghai. Mr. Chen gave a speech featuring labor law problems (layoff and dismissal) among Chinese companies and had a site discussion regarding the labor law problems encountered by the companies during their daily operation.
  • On June 1, 2016, Mr. Yifan Chen, labor law specialist and partner of Broad & Bright, attended the 152nd China Lawyers Club organized by Japan International Commercial Law Journal. Mr. Chen gave a speech featuring labor law problems (layoff and dismissal) among Chinese companies and had a site discussion regarding the labor law problems encountered by the companies during their daily operation.
  • On May 25, 2016, Mr. Taotao Zhu, partner based in the Guangzhou Office of Broad & Bright, attended the special lecture co-hosted by Japan External Trade Organization(JETRO)and Foshan Cherry Association. Mr. Zhu made a key note speech to around 10 representatives from the Japan-invested enterprises on the topic of the layoff issues among Chinese companies. The key note speech on the same day also includes the speech featuring visa issues made by the consul from Consulate of Japan in Guangzhou.
  • Broad & Bright advised Wanxiang Blockchain Labs on its founding "ChinaLedger" together with over ten other entities.  With the establishment announced on April 19, 2016, ChinaLedger is the first-ever consortium in China focusing on distributed ledgers underlying protocol and blockchain technology research and development.  Members of ChinaLedger include financial institutions, equity and asset exchanges and fintech companies across the country while Wanxiang Blockchain Labs serves as the secretariat of the consortium.  Our Partner Mr. Roland Sun is the lead partner of this project. 
世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

About us | Contact us | Practices | Jobs

返回顶部

经典案例  2016

  • 2016年12月14日,斯穆+碧根柏特种钢材集团(SCHMOLZ + BICKENBACH,“S+B集团”)与青山钢铁集团(“青山集团”)正式签署合同并宣布在中国上海合作成立合资公司。该合资公司将成为S+B集团与青山集团在中国成立的首个合资公司,旨在利用S+B集团的高端技术工艺以及青山集团在中国的强大市场地位,将合资公司创建成世界顶级的特种光亮棒供应商。世泽律师事务所合伙人王维众律师、姜浩律师和孙铭律师牵头世泽团队代表S+B集团,为该项目提供全程法律服务。
  • 世泽律师事务所合伙人张利宾律师及其团队,与代表惠普集团的全球法律顾问宝维斯律师事务所共同协作,作为本次惠普集团收购三星电子公司全球打印机业务的中国法律顾问,为该项目提供中国法方面的法律服务,包括审阅交易文件、进行尽职调查、提供交易相关政府审批备案等法律咨询。世泽律师事务所冯瑶及其团队,为惠普集团收购三星电子公司全球打印机业务提供中国反垄断申报的法律咨询服务。
  • 世泽律师事务所代表万向集团旗下的“分布式资本”作为投资方之一,在2016年6月完成了Circle公司的7,200万美元的D轮融资。Circle公司是全球最领先的基于区块连的支付解决方案提供商之一,此次融资是区块链行业在2016年以来全球金额最大的单次风险投资,领投方为IDG,并由Breyer Capital、百度、中金甲子、光大等著名投资机构参与。该项目由合伙人孙铭律师牵头负责。
  • 2016年6月2日,我所劳动法专家、合伙人陈轶凡律师及诸韬韬律师,参加了上海日资企业组织的总务研究会,就中国企业劳动问题(裁员及解雇)发表了主题演讲,并就企业日常工作中所遇到的劳动问题,进行了现场探讨。
  • 2016年6月1日,我所劳动法专家、合伙人陈轶凡律师,参加了日本国际商事法务杂志组织的第152回China Lawers Club,就中国企业劳动问题(裁员及解雇)发表了主题演讲,并就企业日常工作中所遇到的劳动问题,进行了现场探讨。
  • 2016年5月25日,我所驻广州办公室合伙人诸韬韬,参加了日本贸易振兴机构(JETRO)及佛山市樱花会主办的专题讲座,就中国企业裁员问题向数十家日企代表发表了专题演讲。同日演讲还有日本驻广州领事馆的领事就签证问题所进行的主题演讲。
  • 世泽律师事务所作为万向区块链实验室的法律顾问,为其联合十多家单位共同发起设立“中国分布式总账基础协议联盟”提供法律服务。该联盟在2016年4月19日正式宣布成立,是中国第一个关于分布式总账底层协议和区块链技术的研发联盟,成员包括全国多家金融机构、股权及资产交易中心、金融互联网科技公司等,万向区块链实验室作为该联盟的秘书处。该项目由合伙人孙铭律师牵头负责。
世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

关于世泽 | 联系我们 | 世泽业务 | 招聘信息