↑TOP

News & Events  2017

  • Mr. Libin Zhang Partner of Broad & Bright Awarded as ALB Client Choice 2017 Top 20 Lawyers in China
    On August 21 2017, Asian Legal Business (ALB) announced the as ALB Client Choice 2017 Top 20 Lawyers in China and Mr. Libin Zhang, partner of Broad & Bright, was honorably listed thereon.
    The selection was conducted by ALB through network survey, where ALB selected the most popular and most recognized top 20 lawyers preferred by clients in each practicing area in mainland China, after collecting feedback from numerous legal personnel, company management or third-party business consultants. The listed lawyers were selected by virtue of their excellent practicing ability and high recognition by the clients.
  • Mr. Jun Ji Led the Visit to Japan with the Key China Public Welfare Activists of “Japan-China International Joint Association for Afforestation”
    From July 2 to July 8, 2017, by invitation from Japan-China Friendship Center, Mr. Jun Ji led the key China public welfare activists of “Japan-China International Joint Association for Afforestation”, consisting of young Chinese comrades from economic, education, culture and other industries to visit Japan. During the visit, Mr. Ji and the delegation visited Japanese enterprises, schools, civil institutions and so forth, and had a pleasant in-depth conversation with the person in charge of the enterprise, school teachers and the legal professionals and think tank professionals. They planted a dendrobenthamia tree as a symbol of Japan-China friendship, in Yokkaichi.
  • Mr. Libin Zhang: Implementation of Chinese Energy Transformation shall be Grounded to Legal Support in addition to Conceptual Change
    On June 11, 2017, Mr. Libin Zhang, partner of Broad & Bright, was invited as a guest commentator to attend the academic seminar on “Global Energy Transformation and Chinese Reform on Petroleum Gas Industry” held by Hongfan Institute of Law and Economics. It was a great honor that Mr. Weidong Chen, former Chief Energy Economist of China National Offshore Oil Corporation (CNOOC), was invited to make a keynote speech. Other guest commentators include Mr. Junfeng Li, former chairman and researcher of National Center for Climate Change Strategy Research and International Cooperation, and Mr. Xianliang Zhao, Secretary of the Party Committee and deputy director of Oil Gas Center of Ministry of Land and Resources. The director of Hongfan Institute of Law and Economics, and famous jurist of China, Mr. Zhiping Liang, presided over this academic seminar. Other attendees include experts and scholars from Development Research Center of the State Council, Chinese Academy of Social Science, Ministry of Justice, Peking University and other universities, as well as national petroleum companies such as Sinopec, and representatives from media. Mr. Weidong Chen’s passionate and informative speech enlightened profound thouthts about energy transformation. Mr. Weidong Chen especially mentioned American mode (valuing the market, shale gas reform, technology and financial innovation), European mode (concept first; developing renewable energy sources), and Japanese mode (disaster driving energy transformation, importing LNG instead of relying on coal import) for energy transformation. Mr. Weidong Chen further proposed that China shall exploit its own advantage and explore its own unique energy mode. Indeed, the world is focusing on China’s energy mode to come into being. How to establish Chinese energy mode? This is a question that requires further deliberation.
    During this seminar, Mr. Libin Zhang, partner of Broad & Bright, as a guest commentator made a comment on this topic. The full text of Mr. Zhang’s speech is attached as follows.[More...]
  • Mr. Hongchuan LIU was invited to attend the Seminar of International Scientific and Technological Cooperation and Foreign Affairs Matters held by the Science and Technology Department of Sinopec
    Invited by the Science and Technology Department of Sinopec, Mr. Hongchuan Liu attended the seminar of International Scientific and Technological Cooperation and Foreign Affairs Matters held by the Science and Technology Department of Sinopec together with Ms. Guanggui Yao and Mr. Chenxu Feng in Wuxi, Jiangsu on June 21 and 22. Attendees of this seminar are leaders and senior engineers of scientific and technological companies and academic institutions affiliated to Sinopec. Mr. Liu gave training on legal issues in foreign technical cooperation. Based on years of legal practice experience in the field of foreign technical cooperation, combining with specific cases, Mr. Liu analyzed and introduced key points and matters worth attention in foreign technical cooperation agreement and confidential agreement.
    The Broad & Bright team led by Mr. Liu has been providing professional legal services for Science and Technology Department of Sinopec for 15 years, during which, the team provided abundant powerful legal support to Science and Technology Department of Sinopec, and accumulated rich and valuable legal practice experience, and in the meantime increased legal accomplishment and professional level of the team in the field of international Scientific and Technological Cooperation.
  • Mr. Libin ZHANG attended the Seminar at Tianjin University Law School
    Mr. Libin ZHANG of Broad & Bright attended the Seminars in memory of the two-year anniversary of reorganization of Tianjin University Law School. Mr. Zhang gave a speech on key issues in environmental ecological planning for coordinated development of Beijing-Tianjin-Hebei Region.[More...]
  • The 2nd “Broad & Bright Ÿ Toranomon Chuo Cup” Golf Tournament was successfully held on May 27, 2017.
    Following the successful organization of the 1st “Broad & Bright・Toranomon Chuo Cup” Golf Tournament (the tournament in commemoration of Mr. Yifan Chen’s “a hole in one”) at Qizhong Golf Club, we welcome the 2nd “Broad & Bright・Toranomon Chuo Cup” on May 27, 2017. Special thanks is given to KOKUYO, Fujifilm, Nissin and Yuanjian Holding for their constant sponsorship to the golf tournament, and is also given to Japan Airlines, Sumitomo Dainippon Pharma and Ruipin Consulting for becoming our sponsors and providing generous prizes for the golf tournament.
    Similar to the scale of the last tournament, we invited nearly 40 honorable guests to participate in the golf tournament, including Mr. Jun Ji, Mr. Yifan Chen and Mr. Hui Dong, partners of Broad & Bright. Mr. Kenji Shoda and Mr. Shinichi Ogura from Toranomon Chuo Law Firm as well as guests from Japan and Korea who came all the way to participate in the golf tournament. It was a great honor that Mr. Kotaro Obayashi, as the special tournament instructor, came from Japan to attend the tournament and provide instructions onsite. The awards for the tournament are: net champion, net runner-up and net third place; gross champion; two far distance awards (OUT 9th hole and IN 13th hole); two near-hole awards (OUT 2nd hole and IN 11th hole); BB award; encouragement award; lucky award and special thanks award by Mr. Yifan Chen.
    Please look forward to our 3rd “Broad & Bright Ÿ Toranomon Chuo Cup” to be held in Tokyo in late October.
  • Libin Zhang: How Chinese Enterprises Conduct LNG Price Reconsideration Negotiation?
    In the afternoon of May 23, 2017, Broad & Bright (as the co-organizer), Beijing Arbitration Commission and China University of Petroleum (Beijing) China-Australia Natural Gas Technology Partnership Fund Northern Training Center jointly held “China Natural Gas Forum: An International Seminar on LNG Price Reconsideration Negotiation and Dispute Resolution” at the international conference hall of Beijing Arbitration Commission.
    Mr. Zhang Libin, partner of Broad & Bright and the initiator of this meeting, together with Dr. Shouhai Chen, director of China-Australia Fund Training Center, jointly organized this meeting. The expert speakers of this meeting include Ms. Yao Li, the founder and president of SIA Energy, Mr. Anthony Way, the supervisor and executive partner of Energy Contracting Company, Mr. Edward van Geuns, partner of De Brauw Blackstone Westbroek Singapore Office, Ms. Ana Stanič, the founder of E&A Law Firm, Mr. Jingzhou Tao, the executive partner of Asian business of Dechert LLP and Ms. Pu Feng, director of China region of Singapore International Arbitration Center, who respectively introduced issues related to LNG trading practices and dispute resolution. More than 50 professionals from government departments, judgment organs, research institutions, oil and gas companies and so forth attended this meeting.
    The meeting aims to promote Chinese oil and gas enterprises to make good use of LNG price reconsideration mechanism through international and interdisciplinary discussion, so as to promote healthy growth of Chinese natural gas industry. During the seminar, Mr. Zhang made a keynote speech on “Reflections and Suggestions on How Chinese Enterprises Conduct LNG Price Reconsideration Negotiations” and shared his experience and views with the attendees.[More...]
  • Broad & Bright and Wolters Kluwer jointly held the seminar on the analysis of representation and warranty clauses in M&A Agreement.
    On April 25, 2017, Broad & Bright, Wolters Kluwer and Beijing Arbitration Commission jointly held a seminar on the analysis of representation and warranty clauses in M&A Agreement. Mr. Hongchuan Liu, partner of Broad & Bright, analyzed on the common representation and warranty clauses in the M&A Agreement.
    During the seminar, Mr. Hongchuan Liu gave a brief introduction to the meaning, function and basic contents of representation and warranty, and then compared the characteristics of representation and warranty in different transaction structures, and further elaborated on the differences between representation and warranty and other terms of M&A agreement, such as covenants, conditions precedent to closing and indemnification. Meanwhile, Mr. Hongchuan Liu comprehensively compared the representation and warranty in the M&A practice between Britain and the United States, and explained the relationships between representation and warranty and disclosure letter as well as limitation of liability of the seller and major adverse events. Mr. Hongchuan Liu also took intellectual property as an example to illustrate the key points of drafting representation and warranty and discussed on applying Chinese judicial practice to representation and warranty clause based on existing judicial cases. Nearly 100 senior management and corporate counsels from well-known enterprises at home and abroad attended the seminar, including Xiaomi, Digital China, Autonavi Software, China Minmetals, China Railway, Sinosteel, Shougang, Shell, China Electricity, Beiqi Foton Motor and etc. The attendees spoke highly of Mr. Hongchuan Liu’s speech and the seminar ended in a warm atmosphere.
  • Broad & Bright was Recommended by LEGALBAND in the Ranking List of 2017 China Top-level Lawyers
    Recently, Legalband, the internationally recognized legal ranking agency, announced the ranking list of top-level lawyers in China for2017. Legalband provides grading ranking for leading commercial law firms and leading commercial lawyers in different jurisdictions, regions, legal market and practice fields. Broad & Bright and its lawyers were respectively recommended in the following fields to different extent:
    International Trade & WTO – Band One
    Antitrust and Competition – Band Two
    Energy & Natural Resources – Band Two
    Employment – Band Two
    Corporate and M&A – Band Three
    International Trade & WTO - Yao Feng
    Antitrust and Competition - Yao Feng
    Banking and Finance - Rong Fan
    Corporate and M&A - Hongchuan Liu
    Corporate and M&A - David Wang
    Energy & Natural Resources - Libin Zhang
    Employment - Yifan Chen
  • Mr. Libin Zhang Interviewed by New York Times
    Mr. Libin Zhang, partner of Broad & Bright, was interviewed by New York Times with respect to a case heard by the Intermediate People’s Court of Altay, Xinjiang. The focus of dispute is a meteorite falling from the sky. This meteorite was found by a herder in Xinjiang when he was grazing on his grassland. This meteorite weighs 17 ton, which is the second heaviest meteorite in China and fourth heaviest meteorite in the world. In 2011, the municipal government of Altay claimed it as natural resource, which shall belong to the state according to the PRC Property Law. The herder who found the meteorite disagreed, and held that the meteorite fell from the sky, thus it shall not be deemed as natural resource. In addition, it is neither movable property nor real estate, and thus the PRC Property Law shall not apply. At present, no judgment has been announced yet.
    The original text of the interview Meteorite Finder Fights China's (Mostly Terrestrial) Property Law was officially issued on the website of New York Times on April 8.[More...]
  • Mr. Hongchuan Liu made a key note speech featuring foreign direct investment in China at the invitation of Israel Export Institute.
    In the morning of April 2, 2017, Mr. Hongchuan Liu, at the invitation of Israel Export Institute, made a key note speech featuring the laws, current status and outstanding issues in relation to foreign direct investment in China at the Israel Export Institute located in the second largest city of Israel, Tel Aviv-Yafo. The attendees of the lecture had a chance to have a heated discussion with respect to the most-concerned issues about the effects of new foreign exchange policy on overseas investments and other matters.
  • Mr. Hongchuan LIU attended Meritas Asia Regional Conference
    Meritas held the Asian Regional Conference in Singapore from February 16, 2017 to February 18, 2017. Around 50 law firms from Asian region and European and American region joined this conference. Mr. Hongchan LIU and Ms. Yijun WEN attended the conference on behalf of Broad & Bright. The attendees of the conference discussed the cooperation and mutual benefits among the law firms in the Asian-Pacific Region and European and American region, the trade policy adopted by the US newly-appointed President, and the impact it may have on the Asian-Pacific Region.
  • Broad & Bright is proud to announce promotion of partner
    Broad & Bright is proud to announce a partner promotion of Tracey Tang, which is effective from January 1, 2017.
    Ms. Tracey Tang joined Broad & Bright in 2015. She specializes in foreign investment, mergers and acquisitions, intellectual property and dispute resolution. In particular, Tracey has extensive experience in providing contentious and non-contentious legal services to clients in media and entertainment industry. Tracey received LL.B and LL.M degrees from Tongji University. Before joining Broad & Bright, Tracey had practiced law in several leading international and Chinese law firms for around 9 years and she also served as Senior Legal Counsel (Asia) for Rovio Entertainment Ltd., a globally well-known mobile game entertainment and media company.
  • Mr. Yifan Chen interviewed by JAPIT (Japan Association for the Promotion of International Trade)
    Recently, Mr. Yifan Chen was interviewed by t Japan Association for the Promotion of International Trade, during which Mr. Chen made a brief introduction to the book Practical Guidance for Investing in Japan (co-edited by Broad & Bright and Toranomon Chuo Law Firm) and expressed his expectation and made proposals regarding making investment in Japan. The interview was published on the third page of the “International Trade” newspaper (February 14, 2017, No. 2184).[More...]
  • Broad & Bright Honorably Named in Chambers Asia-Pacific Guide 2017
    In January, 2017, Chambers and Partners, as the famous evaluation agency for legal service, announced the “2017 Asia-Pacific Guide”. The following practice areas and lawyers of Broad & Bright were awarded

    Antitrust/Anti-competition —Tier one
    Yao Feng—Antitrust/Anti-competition Tier l one
    Ying Yang — Antitrust/Anti-competition Recognized Lawyer
  • Broad & Bright Shanghai Office Held the Costume Party to Celebrate the New Year
    On January 13, 2017, Broad & Bright Shanghai Office held 2017 annual party to celebrate the new year. The party was held in Mania bar at 6 p.m.. The theme of this year is costume party. All members, families thereof and old colleagues of Broad & Bright attended the party.
    The party was featured with brilliant programs. Yiting Ge, Lijing Yuan, Hailey Chen, Hua Ji, Eleanor Zhu and Roy Gong won the first, second and third prizes were respectively. The employees of the year were granted to Echo Huang, Jackie Chen and Lihua Yin. The managing partner David Wang reviewed the firm’s year of 2016, and appreciated the hard work of all colleagues. The annual party was ended with all colleagues exchanging their gifts.
  • Broad & Bright Held the Annual Party to Celebrate the New Year
    Honor carries the past, development aims for the future. With the coming of the 2017 Chinese New Year, Broad & Bright Beijing Office held the annual party at the Renaissance Beijing Capital Hotel on the evening of December 29, 2016. The party was organized by the colleagues joining the firm during the past two years and all members, families thereof and old colleagues of Broad & Bright attended the party.
  • Broad & Bright is proud to announce promotion of partner and counsels
    Broad & Bright is proud to announce promotion of partner and counsels, which is effective from January 1, 2017.
    Ms. Wei Lu is promoted to be the partner of Broad & Bright Beijing Office. Ms. Lu joined Broad & Bright in 2007, and focuses her practice in the areas of dispute resolution, labor law, general corporate matters and foreign investment. Ms Lu received LL.B and LL.M degrees from China University of Political Science and Law.
    Lihua Yin is promoted to be the counsel of Broad & Bright Shanghai Office. Ms. Yin joined Broad & Bright in 2009, and focuses her practice in the areas of corporate matters, foreign investment, M&A, bankruptcy and liquidation, labor law and dispute resolution. Ms Yin graduated from Shandong University Law School with LL.B degree.
    Jackie Chen is promoted to be the counsel of Broad & Bright Shanghai Office. Ms. Chen joined Broad & Bright in 2011, and focuses her practice in the areas of M&A, foreign investment, banking and trust, and corporate matters. Ms. Chen received LL.B and LL.M degrees from Beijing Foreign Studies University and New York University respectively.
  • Relocation of Broad & Bright Guangzhou Office
    Starting from January 1, 2017, Broad & Bright Guangzhou Office will be relocated to the following new office. Our telephone and fax numbers and email addresses remain unchanged.

    Guangzhou Office
    2606 CTF Finance Centre (Guangzhou East Tower), No.6 Zhujiang Road East, Tianhe District, Guangzhou 510623,China
    Tel: +8620 8131 6888
    Fax: +8620 3702 8033
世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

About us | Contact us | Practices | Jobs

返回顶部

新闻动态  2017

  • 世泽姬军律师率领“日中植树造林国际联合事业”中国公益活动家中坚干部代表团访问日本
    2017年7月2日至7月8日,应日本日中友好会馆的邀请,姬军律师率领由中国的经济、教育、文化等各行业的青年干部组成的“日中植树造林国际联合事业”中国公益活动家中坚干部代表团访问日本,考察了日本企业、学校、民间机构等,与企业负责人、学校教师、法律界和智库人士进行了愉快而深入的交谈,并在四日市种下了象征日中友谊的四照花树。
  • 张利宾: 中国能源转型需要从观念的改变落实到法律的支撑
    2017年6月11日,世泽律师事务所合伙人张利宾律师作为评议嘉宾应邀出席洪范法律与经济研究所举办的“世界能源转型与中国油气工业改革”学术研讨会。这次会议有幸邀请到前中海油首席能源经济学家陈卫东先生做主题演讲,同时作为评议嘉宾的还有国家应对气候变化战略研究和国际合作中心原主任、研究员李俊峰先生和国土资源部油气中心党委书记和副主任赵先良先生。洪范法律与经济研究所所长、中国著名的法学家梁治平先生担任此次学术研讨会的主持人。参加此次活动的还有国务院发展研究中心、中国社会科学院、司法部、北京大学等大学以及中石化等国家石油公司等单位的专家和学者以及媒体单位的代表。陈卫东老师的演讲一如既往地激情四射,信息量大,启发我们深层次思考能源转型。他尤其提到了能源转型的美国模式(重视市场、页岩气革命、技术和金融创新)、欧洲模式(理念先行,发展可再生能源)和日本模式(灾难驱动能源转型,进口LNG而不是依赖煤炭的进口)。他进而提出中国应发挥自己的优势,探索出一条中国的能源模式。可以说,世界正在关注中国的能源模式的诞生。如何建立中国的能源模式,这个问题非常值得我们进一步思考。
    在这次研讨会上,世泽律师事务所合伙人张利宾律师作为评议嘉宾做了评议发言。张利宾律师的发言全文如附。[More...]
  • 刘洪川律师应邀参加中石化科技部国际科技合作及外事工作研讨会
    应中石化科技部的邀请,刘洪川律师带领姚广桂律师和冯晨旭律师于6月21、22日到江苏无锡参加了中国石油化工股份有限公司科技部主办的国际科技合作及外事工作研讨会。与会人员主要是中石化下属科技公司和研究院的领导和高级工程师。刘洪川律师在研讨会上做了有关对外技术合作中的法律问题的培训。刘律师根据在对外技术合作领域多年的法律实践经验,结合具体案例,分析、介绍了对外技术合作协议和保密协议的要点和注意事项。
    由刘洪川律师率领的世泽律师团队为中石化科技部提供专业的法律服务已经有15年的历史,在为中石化科技部提供了大量、有力的法律支持的同时,也积累了丰富和宝贵的法律实践经验,提高了团队律师在国际科技合作领域的法律素养和专业水平。
  • 张利宾律师出席天津大学法学院学术研讨活动
    世泽律师事务所张利宾律师2017年6月16日出席天津大学法学院复建两周年系列学术研讨活动,并就京津冀协同发展的环境生态规划的关键问题发表演讲。演讲主要内容如附。[More...]
  • 2017年5月27日“世泽・虎中杯”第2届高尔夫球赛成功举办
    继“世泽・虎中杯”第1届高尔夫球赛(陈轶凡一杆进洞纪念赛)在旗忠高尔夫俱乐部成功举办后,2017年5月27日,我们迎来了第2届“世泽・虎中杯”,特别感谢国誉、富士胶片、日清以及远见控股继续赞助球赛,同时也非常感谢日本航空、住友制药、锐品咨询加入到我们的赞助商行列,为球赛提供了丰厚的奖品。
    同上一届的规模,我们邀请了近40位尊贵的客人参加此次球赛,世泽所的合伙人姬军律师、陈轶凡律师和董辉律师也参与其中,虎中的正田贤司律师和小仓慎一律师以及日本客人、韩国客人亦特意飞来参加球赛,尤为荣幸的是尾林弘太郎先生作为我们的特别竞赛指导,此次球赛他从日本过来莅临现场做指导。本次比赛设:净杆冠军、亚军、季军;总杆冠军;远距奖2名(OUT9洞,IN 13洞);近洞奖2名(分别是OUT2洞,IN11洞);BB奖;鼓励奖,除此之外还有幸运奖、陈轶凡律师特别感谢奖。
    还请期待我们于10月下旬在东京举办的第3届“虎中・世泽杯”。
  • 张利宾:中国企业如何进行LNG价格复议谈判
    2017年5月23日下午,北京市世泽律师事务所作为协办单位与北京仲裁委员会和中国石油大学(北京)中澳天然气技术伙伴关系基金北方培训中心在北京仲裁委员会国际会议厅联合举办了“中国天然气论坛:LNG价格复议谈判和争议解决国际研讨会”。
    世泽律师事务所合伙人张利宾律师作为发起人与中澳基金培训中心主任陈守海博士共同组织了此次会议。会议发言专家包括:思亚能源创始人、总裁李遥女士、能源合同公司主管和执行合伙人的Anthony Way 先生、荷兰百思通律师事务所新加坡办事处合伙人Edward van Geuns先生、E&A律师事务所创始人Ana Stanič女士、美国德杰(Dechert)律师事务所亚洲业务执行合伙人陶景洲先生、新加坡国际仲裁中心中国区主任冯璞女士分别介绍了LNG贸易实务和争议解决的相关问题。 来自政府部门、裁判机关、研究机构、油气公司等单位的50余名专业人士参与会议。
    本次会议旨在通过国际性、跨专业研讨,促进我国油气企业善用LNG价格复议机制,进而推动我国天然气产业良性发展。张利宾律师在该研讨会上就 “对中国企业如何进行LNG价格复议谈判的思考和建议”进行了专题发言,同与会嘉宾分享了体会及自己的观点。[More...]
  • 世泽与威科联合举办并购协议中陈述与保证条款分析研讨会
    2017年4月25日,世泽律师事务所联合威科先行、北京仲裁委员会举办了并购协议中陈述与保证条款分析研讨会。世泽合伙人刘洪川律师作为主讲人,对并购协议中常见的陈述与保证条款进行了分析。
    研讨会上,刘律师对陈述与保证的含义、作用及基本内容进行了简要介绍,对比了不同交易结构中陈述与保证的特点,并就陈述与保证和并购协议的其它条款,如承诺、交割先决条件、赔偿条款之间的区别进行了详细分析。同时,刘律师全面比较了英美两国并购实践中陈述与保证的区别,并且阐述了陈述与保证与披露函、卖方责任限制以及重大不利事件的关系。刘律师还以知识产权为例说明起草陈述与保证的要点,并从现有的司法案例出发,探讨了中国司法实践对陈述与保证条款的适用。近百名来自国内外知名企业的高层与法务工作者,如小米、神舟数码、高德软件、五矿、中铁、中钢、首钢、壳牌、中国电力、北汽福田等都参加了此次研讨会。与会嘉宾对刘律师的演讲给予了高度评价,研讨会在热烈气氛中结束。
  • 世泽律师获2017年LEGALBAND中国顶级律师排行榜推荐
    近日,国际知名法律评级机构Legalband公布了2017年中国顶级律师排行榜。Legalband为不同的司法管辖区,地区,法律市场和实践领域提供领先的商业律师事务所和领先的商业律师的分级排名。世泽与世泽律师在以下领域分获不同程度的推荐:
    国际贸易与世贸——第一梯队
    反垄断与竞争法——第二梯队
    能源与自然资源——第二梯队
    劳动法——第二梯队
    公司与并购——第三梯队
    国际贸易与世贸——冯瑶
    反垄断与竞争法——冯瑶
    银行与金融——樊荣
    公司与并购——刘洪川
    公司与并购——王维众
    能源与自然资源——张利宾
    劳动法——陈轶凡
  • 张利宾律师接受《纽约时报》采访
    世泽律师事务所合伙人张利宾律师就之前新疆阿勒泰中级人民法院审理的一起案件接受了《纽约时报》的采访。该案件中,双方的争议焦点在于一块从天而降的陨石。该陨石于1986年由一位新疆牧民在自家草场放牧时发现。该陨石重达17吨,是中国第二、世界第四重的陨石。2011年,阿勒泰市政府依据《物权法》,主张陨石属于自然资源,应属于国家所有。发现该陨石的牧民不同意此观点,其认为:“陨石是从天上掉下来的,不能算自然资源,另外它也不是动产、也不是不动产,不适用于《物权法》。” 目前此案尚未宣布审判结果。
    采访原文《Meteorite Finder Fights China's (Mostly Terrestrial) Property Law》于4月8日在New York Times官网正式发布。[More...]
  • 刘洪川律师应以色列出口与国际合作协会的邀请,就中国外商直接投资做专题讲座
    2017年4月2日上午,刘洪川律师应以色列出口与国际合作协会的邀请,在位于以色列第二大城市特拉维夫的以色列出口与国际合作协会就中国外商直接投资的法律、现状以及存在的问题做了专题讲座。讲座时就大家最关心的外汇新政策对海外投资的影响等问题与参会者进行积极的讨论。
  • 刘洪川律师参加Meritas亚洲区域会议
    2017年2月16日至18日,Meritas在新加坡举行亚洲区域会议,近50家亚洲地区以及欧美地区的律所参加了此次会议。刘洪川律师和温旖君律师代表世泽律师事务所参会。与会各方探讨了亚太地区和欧美地区律所的合作共赢,以及美国新任总统的贸易政策和将会对亚太地区带来的影响。
  • 世泽律师事务所合伙人晋升通知
    世泽律师事务所荣幸宣布汤擎律师晋升为合伙人,晋升安排自2017年1月1日起生效。
    汤擎律师于2015年加入世泽,擅长外商投资、收购兼并、知识产权和争议解决等领域。在为娱乐媒体行业客户提供诉讼及非诉法律服务上,汤律师尤其具有丰富经验。汤律师毕业于同济大学,先后获得法学学士及法学硕士学位。加入世泽之前,汤律师曾在数家领先的国际和国内律师事务所执业近9年,汤律师还曾在全球知名的手机游戏及娱乐媒体公司Rovio Entertainment Ltd.担任亚洲区资深法律顾问。
  • 陈轶凡律师接受日本国际贸易促进协会的采访
    近日,陈轶凡律师接受日本国际贸易促进协会的采访,就《投资日本实务指南》(世泽律师事务所&虎门中央法律事务所 联合监制)一书进行了简单介绍,并对对日投资一事表达了期待和提案。采访刊登在“国际贸易”报纸(2017年2月14日第2184号)的第3版。[更多...]
  • 世泽荣登钱伯斯《2017亚太法律指南》榜单
    2017年1月,著名法律评级机构钱伯斯(Chambers and Partners)发布了《2017亚太法律指南》(2017 Asia-Pacific Guide)。世泽以下领域和律师获奖:

    反垄断/反竞争——第一等
    冯瑶——反垄断/反竞争领域 第一等
    杨瑛——反垄断/反竞争领域 受认可律师
  • 世泽上海所举办2017辞旧迎新化装舞会
    2017年1月13日,世泽上海分所举办2017辞旧迎新年会。年会于晚六点在Mania酒吧餐厅举行。此次年会的主题是化装舞会,参加者包括世泽全员、家属及老同事。
    晚会节目精彩纷呈,晚会的1、2、3等奖分别由葛伊婷,袁利晶、程皓,纪桦、竺哲、龚稣尼获得。年度最佳员工由黄翼洺、陈淳、殷利华获得。管理合伙人王维众律师回顾了事务所的2016年,并且感谢所有同事的辛勤付出。员工们互赠礼物,至此年会结束。
  • 世泽举行辞旧迎新年会
    荣誉承载过去,开拓旨在未来。在2017年新春将至之际,世泽律师事务所北京办公室于2016年12月29日晚在富力万丽酒店了举办一年一度的庆祝活动。活动由去年以及今年的新进同事策划安排,参加者包括世泽全员、家属及老同事。
  • 世泽律师事务所合伙人及顾问晋升
    世泽律师事务所荣幸宣布合伙人及顾问的晋升,晋升安排自2017年1月1日起生效。
    卢伟,晋升为世泽北京办公室合伙人。卢律师2007年加入世泽,主要执业领域为争议解决、劳动人事、日常公司以及外商投资。卢律师毕业于中国政法大学,先后获得法学学士及法学硕士学位。
    殷利华,晋升为世泽上海办公室顾问。殷律师2009年加入世泽,主要执业领域为公司事务、外商投资、收购兼并、清算破产、劳动法以及争议解决。殷律师毕业于山东大学法学院,获得法律学士学位。
    陈淳,晋升为世泽上海办公室顾问。陈律师2011年加入世泽,主要执业领域为收购兼并、外商投资、银行信托以及公司事务。陈律师本科毕业于北京外国语大学和研究生毕业于纽约大学。
  • 世泽律师事务所广州办公室迁址
    世泽律师事务所广州办公室自2017年1月1日起搬迁至新址,电话、传真及电子邮箱均保持不变。

    广州办公室
    广州市天河区珠江东路6号周大福金融中心(广州东塔)26层06室
    邮编:510623
    电话:+86 020 8131 6888
    传真:+86 020 3702 8033
世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

关于世泽 | 联系我们 | 世泽业务 | 招聘信息