↑TOP

News & Events  2009

  • On Dec 11 2009, Mr. David Wang, the partner of Broad & Bright attended the 2009 summary meeting and 2010 plan meeting held by Shanghai Lawyers Association Foreign Affairs Committee as its member.
  •  
  • On Dec 10 2009, on behalf of Shanghai Lawyers Association, Mr. David Wang, the partner of Broad & Bright received the delegation of New York State Lawyers Association.
  •  
  • In June and December 2009, Mr. David Wang, the partner of Broad & Bright attended the seminar held by China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission (“CIETAC”) as its arbitrator and had productive discussion with other arbitrators and experts from the Secretariat of the CIETAC.
  •  
  • On November 27 2009, our partner Jun Ji was invited to address the speech on the topic of “How to be a successful Lawyer” for law school students of Nankai University and was engaged as the special researcher for North-east Asia Finance & Taxation Law Research Centre of Nankai University.
  •  
  • Our partner Hongchuan Liu was invited to participate in Global China Business Conference held in Lisbon, Portugal from November 9 to November 11. Mr. Liu spoke as a panelist on the topic of “Strategies for Success in China” in the conference.
  •  
  • Our partner Changchun Yuan was invited to participate in ChinaBio Investor Forum 2009 on December 2, 2009 in Tianjin and to moderate the panel of Navigating Regulatory Approvals in China and US.
  •  
  • “On November 2009, Mr. Gal Furer Senior counsel of Broad & Bright, was re-elected as the Vice-Chairman of Beijing branch of the Israeli Chamber of Commerce in China for the year of 2010.”
  •  
  • “On November 2nd 2009, Mr. Gal Furer, Senior counsel of Broad & Bright, was invited to speak at the seminar regarding the Israeli Export to China and its Trade Barriers. The seminar was co-organized by the Israeli Embassy in China and by IsCham (the Israeli Chamber of Commerce in China). The Panel included the Israeli Deputy Minister of Industry, Trade and Labor, Ms. Orit Noked, and other experts.”   [More...]
  •  
  • On Oct 23, 2009, Mr. Jun Ji, a partner of Broad & Bright, was invited to speak at the Managing Intellectual Property (IP) Conference in China co-hosted by the Shanghai branch of the Israeli Chamber of Commerce, the Singapore Chamber of Commerce and the Canadian Chamber of Commerce. Mr. Ji delivered a keynote speech entitled “How to Respond to IP Infringement in China.”    [More...]
  •  
  • Mr. David Wang, partner of Broad & Bright and impaneled arbitrator of the China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission (“CIETAC”), was recently appointed as the sole arbitrator for an asset management contract dispute case brought before the CIETAC. The case proceedings will be atypically conducted in English, as required by an arbitration clause between the parties, even though the arbitration will take place in Shanghai, China.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright’s Shanghai Office increased its office area by one-third in late September of 2009.    [More...]
  •  
  • On September 15, Mr. Lawrence (Linjun) Guo, a partner of Broad & Bright, attended the Asian PE Forum held by IFLR in Hong Kong.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright’s partners Mr. Changchun Yuan and Ms. Tao Xiong attended the 2009 ChinaBio Partnering Forum 2009, held on June 23 and 24, 2009 in Zhangjiang Hi-Tech Park, Shanghai, during which Mr. Yuan and Ms. Xiong spoke at the workshop “The Anatomy of Partnering with Big Pharmaceuticals – an A-Z Approach”. The 2009 ChinaBio Partnering Forum served as a platform to meet the needs of biotech and pharmaceutical companies as well as developers of early stage technology looking for funding and strategic partnerships. Broad & Bright, together with its U.S. affiliate firm VLP, was a Silver Sponsor of this event.
  •  
  • On June 2, 2009, Mr. Jun Ji, partner of Broad & Bright, was invited to speak at the Managing Intellectual Property (IP) in China seminar co-hosted by the Israeli Chamber of Commerce, Singapore Chamber of Commerce and Swiss Chamber of Commerce. Mr. Ji delivered a keynote speech titled “How to Respond to IP Infringement in China” at the seminar. Mr. Gal Furer, senior counsel of Broad & Bright, presided over the seminar as the vice chairman of the Israeli Chamber of Commerce.     [More...]
  •  
  • Lawrence Linjun Guo, partner of Broad & Bright, attended the 2009 International Investment Summit (Dalian) which was held in Dalian on May 25 and 26, 2009. During the Summit, Lawrence participated as a guest speaker in a panel discussion on the legal and financial barriers faced by Chinese companies listed overseas.
  •  
  • On May 16, 2009, Mr. David Wang, partner of Broad & Bright attended an arbitrator’s seminar held by the China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission (“CIETAC”) Shanghai Branch. At the seminar, Mr. Wang had productive discussions with other arbitrators and experts from the Secretariat of the CIETAC Shanghai Branch.
  •  
  • During Japanese Prime Minister Taro Aso’s official visit to China, Mr. Jun JI, partner of Broad & Bright, was invited to attend the “Sino-Japan Youth Entrepreneurs Exchange Luncheon” by the Embassy of Japan in China and the All-China Youth Federation, to which Prime Minister Taro Aso was also invited. As a representative of the Chinese young entrepreneurs, Mr. JI was seated by the same table with the Japanese Prime Minister Taro Aso and Hao LU, the first secretary general of the China Communist Youth League central committee.
  •  
  • Mr. David WANG, partner of Broad & Bright and impaneled arbitrator of China International Economic and Trade Arbitration Commission (“CIETAC”), was appointed as the presiding arbitrator in a trade dispute case brought before CIETAC in April 2009. This is the third case in which Mr. WANG was appointed as the presiding arbitrator recently.
  •  
  • On 21 to 23 April 2009, the Carbon Market and New Energy practice group of Broad & Bright will proudly sponsor Carbon Trade China 2009. More information on this conference is available at [ http://chinacarbontrade.com.cn/ ].
  •  
  • On 28 March 2009, the founding meeting of the Rotary Yoneyama Memorial Foundation Scholarship China Alumni Association was held in Beijing. Jun Ji, partner of Broad & Bright, was elected as the first chairman of the association. The Rotary Yoneyama Memorial Foundation is the largest non-governmental scholarship awarding organization in Japan. The foundation has offered financial support to over 14,500 foreign students, of which over 4,300 are Chinese students.    [More...]
  •  
  • On 16 March 2009, Xiong Tao joined Broad & Bright as a partner. Ms. Xiong received her J.D. degree from New York University School of Law. Before joining Broad & Bright, Ms.Xiong had worked at BAKER & MCKENZIE, K&L GATES LLP and O’MELVENY & MYERS LLP and accumulated abundant experience in legal practice.
  •  
  • In February and March 2009, Broad & Bright provided pro bono legal services to the IFC - World Bank in its Doing Business project. The Doing Business project provides objective measures for business regulations and their enforcement across 181 economies and selected cities at the regional and district level. We helped prepare the reports of Doing Business in China 2009 regarding seven key indicators, including starting a business, employing workers, getting credit, protecting investors, trading across borders, enforcing contracts, and closing a business.
  •  
  • On 20 January 2009, Gal FURER, Senior Counsel of Broad & Bright, was appointed as the Vice-Chairman of the Israeli Chambers of Commerce in China (under establishment).

世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2019 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

About us | Contact us | Practices | Jobs

返回顶部

新闻动态  2009

  • 2009年12月11日,世泽律师事务所合伙人王维众律师作为上海律师协会外事委员会委员,参加了该委员会2009年工作总结和2010年工作安排的会议。
  •  
  • 2009年12月10日世泽律师事务所合伙人王维众律师作为上海律师协会的代表,接待了美国纽约市律师协会代表团。
  •  
  • 2009年6月和12月,世泽律师事务所合伙人王维众律师作为中国国际经济贸易仲裁委员会(“贸仲”)的仲裁员,参加了贸仲组织的培训,与贸仲秘书处和其他仲裁员进行了业务交流。
  •  
  • 2009年11月27日世泽律师事务所合伙人姬军律师应天津南开大学的邀请,为该校法学院的学生发表了题为“如何成为一名成功律师”的精彩演讲,并受聘为南开大学法学院东北亚财税法研究中心的特约研究员。
  •  
  • 11月9日至11月11日,世泽律师事务所合伙人刘洪川律师获邀参加在葡萄牙里斯本举行的Global China Business Conference。与会期间,刘律师作为专家组成员发表了“如何在中国成功战略”的演说。
  •  
  • 12月2日,世泽律师事务所合伙人袁长春律师受邀参加在天津举行的2009 ChinaBio Investor Forum并主持了中美规制核准向导的会议。
  •  
  • 2009年11月,世泽律师事务所高级顾问高乐先生再次被选为2010年以色列中国商会北京分会副主席。
  •  
  • 2009年11月2日,世泽律师事务所高级顾问高乐先生受邀在以色列对中国的出口及贸易壁垒研讨会上发表演讲。此次研讨会由以色列驻中国使馆、以色列中国商会共同举办。专家组包括以色列工业部、贸易劳动部副部长Orit Noked女士及其他专家。    [更多...]
  •  
  • 2009年10月23日,世泽律师事务所的姬军律师应邀参加了由以色列商会上海分会、新加坡商会、加拿大商会在上海共同举办的Managing Intellectual Property (IP) in China。姬军律师作为演讲嘉宾,发表了题为《如何在中国应对知识产权侵权纠纷》的演讲。    [更多...]
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所合伙人、中国国际经济贸易仲裁委员会仲裁员王维众律师,近日被选为担任一起资产管理合同纠纷的独任仲裁员。争议双方依据仲裁条款,特别要求该案程序以英文进行,解决地点仍选定在中国上海。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所上海分所于2009年9月底扩大了三分之一办公室面积。    [更多...]
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所合伙人郭林军律师于2009年9月15日参加了由IFLR在香港举办的Asian PE Forum。
  •  
  • 2009年6月23日、24日,世泽律师事务所合伙人袁长春律师和熊涛律师出席了在上海张江高科技园区举行的ChinaBio Partnering 2009论坛。与会期间,袁律师和熊律师发表了题为“解析与大型制药企业的合作——步骤A-Z”的演讲。ChinaBio Partnering 2009论坛为生物科技与制药企业以及寻求资金支持的早期技术、战略性合作提供了一个相互交流的平台。世泽律师事务所以及一家美国律师事务所VLP,合作担任了此次论坛的银牌赞助方。
  •  
  • 2009年6月2日,世泽律师事务所合伙人姬军律师应以色列商会的邀请,参加了由以色列商会、新加坡商会、瑞士商会联合举办的研讨会--Managing Intellectual Property (IP) in China,发表了题为《 How to Respond to IP Infringement in China》的演讲。世泽律师事务所高级顾问高乐律师作为以色列商会的副会长,主持了这次研讨会。    [更多...]
  •  
  • 2009年5月25日至26日,世泽律师事务所合伙人郭林军律师参加了在中国大连召开的2009国际投资(大连)峰会。郭律师会议期间作为嘉宾参与了主题为“海外上市公司面临的法律和财务问题,包括政治因素、法规条款、签订合同、风险规避以及尽职调查”的小组专场论坛讨论。
  •  
  • 2009年5月16日,世泽律师事务所合伙人王维众律师作为中国国际经济贸易仲裁委员会(贸仲)的仲裁员,参加了由贸仲上海分会举办的仲裁员实务研讨会,与贸仲的其他几十位仲裁员和贸仲上海分会秘书处的仲裁界专家进行了有益的业务研讨和交流。
  •  
  • 在麻生太郎总理访华之际,受日本国驻中国大使馆、中华全国青年联合会邀请,北京市世泽律师事务所姬军律师参加了麻生太郎总理出席的“中日青年企业家交流午餐会”,并且作为中国青年企业家的代表与麻生太郎总理、团中央第一书记陆昊同席。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所合伙人、中国国际经济贸易仲裁委员会仲裁员王维众律师,于2009年4月被任命为一起商务争议案件的首席仲裁员。这是近期王律师作为首席仲裁员审理的第三起案件。
  •  
  • 2009年4月21日至23日,世泽律师事务所的碳交易和新能源业务组将很荣幸地赞助中国碳交易2009年大会。有关中国碳交易2009年大会的更多信息,请参阅大会网站[ http://chinacarbontrade.com.cn/ ]
  •  
  • 2009年3月28日,米山纪念奖学金(Rotary Yoneyama Memorial Foundation)中国学友会在北京举行了成立大会,北京市世泽律师事务所合伙人姬军律师当选为第一任会长。米山纪念奖学金是日本最大的民间奖学金团体,截止目前已资助14,500多位留学生,其中中国留学生超过4300人。    [更多...]
  •  
  • 2009年3月16日,熊涛律师作为合伙人加入世泽律师事务所。熊涛律师获得了纽约大学法学博士学位,曾先后在BAKER & MCKENZIE、K&L GATES LLP和O’MELVENY & MYERS LLP等美国律师事务所工作并积累了非常丰富的法律实务经验。
  •  
  • 2009年2月至3月,世泽律师事务所为国际金融公司/世界银行的世界营商环境项目提供免费法律服务。世界银行的营商环境项目旨在对全球181个经济体以及所选定的地方和区域性城市的商业法规及其执行情况进行客观衡量。在世界银行发布的《2009中国营商环境报告》中,世泽律师事务所就该报告中开办企业、人员雇用、获取信贷、投资者保护、跨境贸易、合同的强制执行以及企业关闭等七项关键指标的汇编提供了协助。
  •  
  • 2009年1月20日,世泽律师事务所高级顾问高乐被任命为中国以色列商会(筹建中)副主席

世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

关于世泽 | 联系我们 | 世泽业务 | 招聘信息