↑TOP

News & Events  2011

  • From November 7th to 8th, 2011, our Managing Partner Mr. Hongchuan Liu was invited to participate in the annual Global China Business Conference in Valencia, Spain. As the only lawyer of the Conference from the Mainland China, he made an important presentation at the panel: “Alternative Investments: Delivering Sustainable Returns”.
  •  
  • In October 2011, Mr. Miyamoto Yuji, former extraordinary and plenipotentiary Japanese ambassador to China, joined Broad & Bright as a special counsel. Mr. Miyamoto enjoys a great reputation and prestige in the areas of Chinese business and politics. He is employed as a special counsel not only in Broad & Bight but also in other large-scale Japanese enterprises. The addition of Mr. Miyamoto will undoubtedly strengthen communication and relationships between Broad & Bright and Japanese business and legal circles. As such, this will enable us to provide a higher standard of legal services for our Japanese clients that conform to Japan’s corporate culture.
  •  
  • On October 14,2011 Partner Libin Zhang was invited to speak at the panel 6 which is called “Property Rights and the Environment” at the 8th Annual Brigham-Kanner Property Rights Conference in Tsinghua Law school. And his presentation is “Environmental Protection and the Rule of Law in China’s Energy Sectors”.
    This conference which is jointly organized by The United States institute of William and Mary and Tsinghua University was lasted two days. The conference included more than 100 experts from China and the United States, also contains some representatives for American experts who won Brigham-Kanner Property Rights Prize. Justice Sandra Day O’Connor who is the winner to the 2011 Brigham-Kanner Property gave a presentation to us by the video..    [More...]
  •  
  • On October 10, 2011 the Chinese version of Mergers & Acquisition in the United States: A Practical Guide for Non- U.S. Buyers, which was translated by Mr. Libin Zhang and other 22 lawyers from Broad & Bright, was released for sale.
    The translation work was a vast project that spanned over eight months and involved the hard work of B&B’s colleagues. In fact, more than twenty-three people participated in this project; involved partners include Yao Feng、Yuping He、Xiaojun Huang、Hongchuan Liu、Dong Wang、Tao Xiong、Changchun Yuan、Libin Zhang and Xin Zhang. Senior and junior lawyers who also contributed to this project include Zhuoshi Liu、Bo Li、Lei Shi、Zhaoqiu Sun、Ling Pan、Na Wang and Mengxi Zhang from the Beijing office. Mengxi Zhang and Ling Li also served as the liaisons with our translators and CCH.
    The original English text was written by Baker Hostetler’s partners and lawyers. One of the writers is Michael G. Oxley who was the chief drafter of Sarbanes-Oxley. This book can be considered an encyclopedia for American Mergers and Acquisitions law. It can also be instrumental for legal scholars studying American M&A Law. If you would like to order it, please kindly contact Ms. Li Ling via e-mail: ling_li@broadbright.com or phone: 1501-028-7417. Also of note, we are offering the publication for 612 RMB (the original price is 680 RMB), and the postage is 20 RMB.    [More...]
  •  
  • Ms. Jie ZHONG, partner of Broad & Bright, participated in the annual conference of GESICA, an independent international organization of Francophone lawyers, held at Monaco from September 30 to October 2, 2011. The organization, with its main objective to strengthen business and professional cooperation among Francophone lawyers, has as its members more than 200 law firms based in France and also from another 15 countries in Europe and the United States. The main topic of the annual conference this year was protection of business intelligence in cyber time. During the event, at the invitation of Mr. Philippe Dutertre, President of GESICA, Ms. Zhong gave a presentation on the services of Broad & bright. She also met and exchanged ideas with representatives from the National Council of the Bars of France and delegates from quite a number of law firms in France and from other countries. Many colleagues expressed their interest in exploring cooperation opportunities with Broad & Bright, as more and more Francophone clients invest in China and also Chinese companies expand their business overseas..    [ Français]
  •  
  • In September 2011, Ms. Yao Feng, partner of Broad & Bright, was invited to “the 38th Annual Conference on International Antitrust Law & Policy” organized by Fordham Law School in the US, and gave a speech on “Anti-monopoly Regime and Practice in China”.
  •  
  • As one of the initiators and members of the research project titled “Legal Risk Control for China's Overseas Investment and Management”, which was approved by SASAC and undertaken by China Group Corporation Promotion Association, Broad & Bright Partner Libin Zhang participated in the research and surveys of CHINALCO, SINOCHEM GROUP, SINOTRANS & CSC, BAOSTEEL, CHINA MOBILE, China Datang Corporation, Lenovo and BAIDU and other large-scale Chinese enterprises and attended various discussion meetings. Mr. Zhang wrote the “Research Report on Legal Risk Control for Overseas Investment and Management” for the project and also took part in the discussion of the main project report. This project started in 2009 and lasted for a year, and the final research report was submitted to the Ministry of Commerce (MOFCOM), National Development and Reform Commission (NDRC) and SASAC in August 2011. The research report has received affirmation from leaders of relevant government departments.
  •  
  • In July 2011, Xin Zhang, partner of Broad & Bright, was awarded with a leading lawyer in private equity & venture capital in 2011 by Asialaw.
  •  
  • On July 22, Partner Libin Zhang was invited to present at the Korea Legislation Research Institute’s (KLRI) conference titled “A Better Regulation for Renewable Energy to Overcome the Energy Crisis.” As a featured panelist, Mr. Zhang presented on “Legal Considerations in Structuring Foreign Investment in China’s Energy Sector.” The conference included a host of preeminent experts from the United States, the European Union, and Australia. The KLRI is a government-funded national research policy institute that serves as an advisory organization to the South Korean government.
  •  
  • On July 8, 2011, Partner Libin Zhang was invited to attend the engagement ceremony of adjunct professor of his alma mater--UIBE (University of International Business and Economics). Mr. Zhang, being a lawyer who has made outstanding achievements in the energy research field, was appointed as an adjunct professor together with other five experts. In the forum, Mr. Zhang made a presentation on relevant regulatory issues for the energy industry.
  •  
  • On June 22, 2011 Partner Libin Zhang was invited to speak at the Shale Gas World Asia 2011 Conference held in Beijing. Mr. Zhang's presentation is about legal considerations for investing in China’s energy sector, covering such issues as market access to China’s energy sector, relevant contract and investment vehicle structures, as well as investment risks and mitigating factors. Recognized as one of the leading forums for Asia’s burgeoning shale gas industry, this year’s conference included experts from across Asia and the West.
  •  
  • On June 11, 2011 Partner Libin Zhang was invited to speak at a joint team building retreat of CNOOC and Conoco Phillips China. Mr. Zhang talked about the U.S. energy law and regulatory regime and its evolvement. Within this broad topic, Mr. Zhang provided a historical perspective and discussed some influential cases that helped the audience understand energy regulatory issues and rules. Mr. Zhang also discussed how the U.S energy law may be helpful to Chinese legislators in future legislation of energy law.
  •  
  • Mr. Hongchuan Liu and Mr. Changchun Yuan, two senior partners of Broad & Bright have participated in the UK - East Asia Trade Mission held by the Law Society of England and Wales from 23 to 25 this May. During this event, they have visited several UK law firms, such as Allen & Overy, Clifford Chance, Clyde & Co, CMS Cameron Mckenna, Eversheds, Manches and Mayer Brown International to strengthen their existing cooperation and to build up new relationship. Our partners also exchange views with the senior partners of the UK firms on management and how to formulate strategy for law firms.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright recently promoted three senior lawyers to salaried partners, they are: Counsel Ms. Ying Yang, and Senior Associates Mr. Ming Sun and Ms. Dongmei Han. The firm is very proud to see these three grow from the training that they have received here at Broad & Bright. Ms. Ying Yang, who is located in the Beijing office, specializes in anti-trust and international trade law. Mr. Ming Sun, based out of our Shanghai office, is experienced in corporate law, mergers and acquisitions as well as finance. Finally, Ms. Dongmei Han, who also works in the Beijing office, focuses on corporate transactions and dispute resolution. We heartily congratulate these three candidates on their achievements.
  •  
  • On May 20, 2011, Mr. Zhang Libin attended a luncheon of the 2005 Committee, which featured Prof. Yu Jianrong from China Academy of Social Sciences, talking about “Modern China’s Social Stability and Public Safety”. As a specially invited featured panelist, Mr. Zhang, who is also a 2005 Committee member, commented on Prof. Yu’s speech and introduced some cases and rules relating to taking under the U.S. law. He discussed the fundamental differences between the U.S, regulatory system and the Chinese legal system and proposed possible solutions to the taking cases which has shown the tentions in China’s society.    [More...]
  •  
  • In 2011, Japan Electronics and Information Technology Industries and the IP Department of a well-known Japanese company visited Broad & Bright. Our skilled partners answered their questions related to the current status of China’s intellectual property protection policies.     [More...]
  •  
  • Partner Libin Zhang wrote an article for the American Bar Association’s April issue of the China Law Reporter (中国法律报道). The article was researched and co-authored by Broad & Bright’s paralegal Casey Rubinoff. The article, titled ‘China Adopts Process for National Security Reviews of Mergers & Acquisitions Involving Foreign Investors,’ discusses the history and development of China’s new national security review and implications for foreign investors.
  •  
  • For the second year in a row, partner Libin Zhang has contributed to the China Business Handbook. His article on foreign acquisitions of Chinese companies can now be found in the 2011 publication of the Handbook on the bookstands of many international airports and various Chinese bookstores.
  •  
  • On March 10th, 2011, partner Libin Zhang participated in the LexisNexis 2011Conference on Mergers and Acquisitions in Energy: Legal Issues and Risk Control. Mr. Zhang was a speaker at the conference attended by over 70 attendees from domestic and foreign energy companies, consulting firms, and professionals from research institutions. His presentation covered the laws and legal risks involved in Chinese overseas investments in energy enterprises.    [More...]
  •  
  • In February 2011, Broad & Bright was awarded with Chambers China Awards 2011-Competition/Antitrust-Law Firm of The Year.     [More...]
  •  
  • Ms. Zhong Jie joined the Beijing Office of Broad & Bright as a partner in January 2011. Prior to that, Ms. Zhong served as legal counsel for several well-known multinational companies. Her practice encompasses foreign direct investment, merger & acquisition, corporate governance and compliance and labor law counseling and litigation as well as IP protection. The addition of Ms. Zhong as a new partner significantly enhances the capability of the Beijing Office of the firm.
  •  
  • In January 2011, Partner Libin Zhang, a graduate of UT School of Law (J.D.1997), sits on UT Law’s advisory board and organized the Dean, Lawrence Sager of the University of Texas School of Law, accompanied by Melinda Taylor, the Executive Director of UT’s Center for Global Energy, International Arbitration and Environment Law, visiting Beijing. In an effort to develop relationships with Chinese law schools, Dean Sager and Professor Taylor met with the deans of Beijing’s top law schools including Tsinghua University, Renmin University, Peking University, and the University of Political Science and Law. The two also met with legal counsels of several state-owned energy companies. Along with our partner Peter He, the Dean and Professor Taylor gave two talks, one at the American Chamber of Commerce in China and the other at Beijing Energy Club, both focused on the development of the shale gas industry in the U.S., a hot topic for China’s energy industry.     
    [More...]    [ About:http://www.law.pku.edu.cn/news/ ]
  •  
  • Mr. Chen Yifan and Mr. Philips Ding together with seven associates joined the Shanghai Office of Broad & Bright as partners in January 2011. Prior to that, both Mr. Chen and Mr. Ding were partners of the Shanghai Office of Run Ming Law Office. Philips Ding's practice encompasses merger & acquisition, private equity investment, project development and finance as well as regulatory advice. Chen Yifan has extensive experience in representing Japanese clients in connection with foreign direct investment and labor law matters. The addition of two new partners significantly enhances the capability of the Shanghai Office of the firm.

世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2019 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

About us | Contact us | Practices | Jobs

返回顶部

新闻动态  2011

  • 2011年11月7日和8日,世泽律师事务所管理合伙人刘洪川律师应邀参加了在西班牙瓦伦西亚召开的全球中国商务会议。会议期间,刘洪川律师作为会议唯一一名来自中国大陆的律师在“选择性投资”座谈会中做了重要的发言。
  •  
  • 2011年10月,我所聘请原日本驻华特命全权大使宫本雄二先生为我所的特别顾问。宫本先生在日本及中国的商界和政界都拥有极高的声誉和威望,除担任我所的特别顾问外,还担任其他日本大型企业的特别顾问。宫本先生担任特别顾问后,将会加强我所与日本商界之间的交流和联系,使我们能够更好地为日本客户提供符合日本企业文化的法律服务。
  •  
  • 2011年10月14日,事务所合伙人张利宾律师应邀参加了在清华大学举办的第八届布里格姆-凯纳尔财产权利会议。张律师作为发言人在第六个单元“财产权与环境”中发表了题为“能源行业的环境保护与法治”的演讲。
    该会议历时两天,由清华大学法学院和美国威廉玛丽学院法学院联合主办。共有100多位来自中美的专家学者参加,其中包括了历届获得Brigham-Kanner奖的美国专家代表。而获得2011年度“Brigham-Kanner财产权利奖”的美国联邦最高法院大法官桑德拉.戴.奥康纳(Justice Sandra Day O’Connor)通过视频发表了获奖感言。    [更多...]
  •  
  • 2011年10月10日,世泽律师事务所合伙人张利宾律师携世泽其他22位律师共同翻译的《外国公司在美国并购实务指南》(Mergers & Acquisition in the United States: A Practical Guide for Non- U.S. Buyers)正式出版上市。
    《外国公司在美国并购实务指南》的翻译工作是一项历时8个月之久的浩大工程。该书的出版与世泽律师事务所给位同仁的辛勤工作分不开的。参加翻译工作的合伙人有冯瑶律师、何予平律师、黄晓军律师、刘洪川律师、王东律师、熊涛律师、袁长春律师、张利宾律师和张欣律师;及北京所的律师刘卓识、李博、施蕾、孙兆秋、潘凌、王娜和张梦希等,共计23人之多。张梦希和李玲还承担着与翻译人员及CCH的联络工作。
    本书英文原文由美国著名的律师事务所Baker Hostetler合伙人和律师共同撰写,其中一位作者就是《萨班斯----奥克斯利法案》的起草者之一Michael G. Oxley律师。这是一本关于美国并购法律的“小百科全书”。这本书也可以成为法律学术界人士研究美国并购法的“工具书”。本书价格680元人民币,优惠价612元,邮寄费20元。如订购,请与世泽律师事务所李玲小姐联系,ling_li@broadbright.com 手机:15010287417。    [更多...]
  •  
  • 2011年9月30日至10月2日,合伙人钟洁律师代表世泽律师事务所出席了在摩纳哥召开的法语国家律师组织---GESICA 2011年度会议。该组织的会员包括法国二百多家律师事务所及来自欧洲、美国等十五个国家的律师事务所,致力于发展讲法语律师之间在业务和专业方面的国际合作。此次会议的主题是:网络时代的商业信息保护。会议期间, GESICA律师组织主席---Philippe Dutertre先生邀请钟律师就世泽律师事务所的主要业务进行了介绍,并与法国律师协会和多家法国及其它国家的律师代表进行了业务交流。 出于法语客户在华投资和中国客户海外投资的同时增长,许多代表都希望有机会和世泽律师事务所合作开拓相关业务。
  •  
  • 2011年9月,合伙人冯瑶律师受美国福特汉姆大学法学院邀请,参加了该学院承办的“第38届国际反垄断法律和政策年度会议”,并在会议上发表了关于“中国反垄断法法律框架和实践”的演讲。
  •  
  • 世泽北京所合伙人张利宾律师作为发起人之一和课题组成员,参与了由国资委批准立项、中国集团公司促进会承办的“海外投资与经营法律风险管理”课题研究项目。张律师作为课题组的成员参与了对中铝集团、中化集团、中外运长航、宝钢、中国移动、大唐集团、联想集团、百度公司等大型企业的调研和会议讨论,撰写了其中的“境外投资与经营法律风险管控研究报告”,并参与了主报告的讨论。课题组自2009年开始对该项目进行研究,长达一年时间,于2010年的8月将课题最终报告提交至商务部、发改委和国资委等相关部门,并得到了各部门领导的肯定。
  •  
  • 2011年7月世泽律师事务所合伙人张欣荣获2011年度Asialaw最佳私募股权与风险投资律师。
  •  
  • 7月22日,合伙人张利宾律师应邀参加了韩国立法研究所举办的名为“完善可再生能源监管体制,战胜能源危机”的会议。张律师作为特邀小组成员就“中国能源领域外商投资结构设计的法律考量”进行了演讲。很多来自美洲、欧洲和澳洲的杰出专家出席了本次会议。韩国立法研究所作为韩国政府的咨询机构,是一个由政府投资研究国情政策的机构。
  •  
  • 2011年7月8日上午,世泽北京所合伙人张利宾律师应邀参加了母校——对外经贸大学能源客座教授的聘任仪式。张律师作为长期在能源研究领域做出突出成绩的律师,与其他五位专家共同被聘为该校的客座教授。在论坛环节,张律师就能源行业监管这一主题发表了精彩的演讲。
  •  
  • 2011年06月22日北京所的合伙人张利宾律师应邀参加了页岩气世界亚洲会议并进行了演讲。张律师的演讲内容是关于外国公司在中国能源领域进行投资的法律话题, 包括能源市场准入问题、相关的合同和投资结构设计以及投资风险和缓解因素等。作为亚洲新兴页岩气行业的领先论坛,本次会议吸引了众多亚洲和西方各国的行业领先专家。
  •  
  • 2011年06月11日北京所的合伙人张利宾律师应邀参加了中国海洋石油总公司与康菲石油中国有限公司共同举办的的团队拓展活动并进行了培训演讲。张律师的演讲内容是美国能源法及监管制度。他从历史的角度出发并结合几个有影响力的案件讲述了美国的能源法的几个规则。张律师还探讨了美国能源法对中国能源立法的参考和借鉴作用。
  •  
  • 2011年5月23至25日,管理合伙人刘洪川律师和资深合伙人袁长春律师代表世泽在伦敦参加了由英国律师协会组织的英国与东亚律所的交流峰会。会议期间,两位律师对数家当地律所进行了访问,包括:安理律师事务所、 Arthur Cox、 高伟绅律师事务所、 Clyde & Co LLP、 CMS Cameron Mckenna LLP、 Eversheds LLP、 Manches LLP、 美亚博国际律师所。两位律师的访问进一步加强了与一些英国律师所现有的合作并与更多的英国所建立了新的联系。同时,就律师事务所的管理和发展战略的制定与许多国际知名的律师所的资深合伙人进行了交流和探讨。
  •  
  • 近期世泽提拔了三名资深律师为薪酬合伙人,他们分别是顾问杨瑛和两名高级律师孙铭及韩冬梅。他们都是世泽自己培养出来的律师,这让我们感到非常骄傲。杨瑛在北京办公室工作,她的执业专长为反垄断和国际贸易业务; 孙铭律师在上海办公室工作,他在公司法、并购和金融方面有丰富的经验; 韩冬梅律师在北京办公室工作,她擅长的领域包括公司法和争议解决。世泽由衷地祝贺这三位所取得的成绩。
  •  
  • 张利宾律师于2011年5月20日参加了欧美同学会商会“2005委员会”举办的午宴。中国社会科学院于建嵘教授以“当前中国的社会稳定与公共安全”为内容作了主题发言。作为特邀对话嘉宾和“2005委员会”的理事,张律师就于教授的演讲进行了点评,并介绍了在美国法律下关于拆迁的案例和规则。他对美国监管制度和中国监管制度二者之间的根本性差异别进行了比较。张律师还对中国目前社会普遍存在紧张冲突的拆迁案件提出了可能的解决方案。    [更多...]
  •  
  • 2011年,世泽接受日本社团法人电子情报技术产业协会及日本著名公司知识产权部门专业人士的来访,就中国知识产权的现状及提出的知识产权问题作出回答。    [更多...]
  •  
  • 世泽合伙人张利宾律师为美国律师协会的会员杂志《中国法律报道》4月期撰写了一篇文章。世泽的律师助理Casey Rubinoff与张律师共同撰写了本文,她就本文进行了专题研究。本文的题目为《中国就外资并购启动国家安全审查程序》,主要讨论中国新近启动的国家安全审查程序的来由、发展和其对国外投资者的影响。
  •  
  • 世泽合伙人张利宾律师连续第二年为《中国商业指南》(China Business Handbook)撰写专题文章。他通过今年的文章介绍了外国投资者在收购中国公司时所应当注意的中国法律问题。2011年版的《中国商业指南》现已在世界各地机场书店和中国国内各大书店上市。
  •  
  • 2011年3月10日,事务所合伙人张利宾律师参加了2011 LexisNexis能源并购:法律问题和风险控制研讨会,此次研讨会有70多位来自国内外能源公司、咨询公司以及研究机构的专业人员。张律师并在会议上发表了关于能源企业在中国海外投资的法律法规和风险的演讲。    [更多...]
  •  
  • 2011年2月世泽律师事务所荣获2011年钱伯斯奖年度最佳竞争/反垄断律师事务所。    [更多...]
  •  
  • 钟洁律师于2011年1月以合伙人身份加入世泽律师事务所北京办公室。之前,钟律师曾担任多家跨国公司的法律顾问。钟洁律师的业务领域侧重外商直接投资、兼并收购、公司治理及合规咨询、劳动法咨询和诉讼、知识产权保护等方面的法律咨询服务。钟律师的加盟增强了本所北京办公室的实力。
  •  
  • 2011年1月,事务所合伙人张利宾律师,作为一名德克萨斯法学院毕业生,安排陪同了美国德克萨斯法学院院长Sager教授造访北京的行程。此次与Sager教授一起同行的还有德克萨斯法学院全球能源、国际仲裁和环境中心执行主任Melinda Taylor。为了与中国的法律院校发展良好的合作关系,Sager院长和Taylor教授会见了北京顶尖法学院的院长,包括清华大学、人民大学、北京大学和中国政法大学。此次两位也一同会见了几家国有能源企业的法律顾问。Sager院长和Taylor教授与事务所合伙人何予平分别在美国商会和北京能源组织机构作了两次演讲,其内容都围绕中国能源领域中的热点问题,美国页岩气体产业的发展。    [更多...]    [相关报道:http://www.law.pku.edu.cn/news/]
  •  
  • 陈轶凡律师与丁震宇律师协同七名助理律师于2011年1月以合伙人身份加入世泽律师事务所上海办公室。之前,陈律师与丁律师均为润明律师事务所上海办公室的合伙人。丁震宇律师的业务领域侧重兼并与收购、私募股权投资、项目开发与融资以及监管方面的法律咨询服务。陈轶凡律师在代表日本客户处理外商直接投资以及劳动法业务方面具有丰富的经验。两位新合伙人的加盟显著增强了本所上海办公室的实力。

世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

关于世泽 | 联系我们 | 世泽业务 | 招聘信息