↑TOP

News & Events  2012

  • On November 29, 2012, Ms. Jie (Jenny) Zhong, Partner of Broad & Bright, was invited by the European Union SME Center (“EUSME Center”) in Beijing as its external legal counsel to speak at the British Chamber of Commerce in China (“BritCham”) on the “Pitfalls in Contract Making in China”. At the seminar, Ms. Zhong explained to the members of the BritCham about some common pitfalls and mistakes in the negotiation, drafting, execution and performance of the commercial contracts in China and also answered questions raised by some of the participants. Ms. Zhong is one of the external legal advisor to the EUSME Center, which is a consulting service agency officially sponsored by the European Union. Broad & Bright is also a member of the BritCham in China.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright was recently recognized at the China Law & Practice Awards 2012 when it was awarded Team of the Year (Domestic Chinese Law Firm) for Projects, Energy & Natural Resources. In addition, Broad & Bright was recognized with the following three nominations: Up-and-Coming Firm of the Year; Firm of the Year (Domestic Chinese Law Firm): Anti-trust and Competition; and Deal of the Year (M&A): Joy Global’s acquisition of International Mining Machinery Holdings (IMM), where Broad & Bright represented Joy Global in its acquisition of TJCC Holding’s 41% stake in Joy Global.
    The China Law & Practice Awards celebrates achievements made by both international and domestic law firms across mainland China and its territories.
  •  
  • On August 28, 2012, Ms. Jie (Jenny) Zhong, Partner of Broad & Bright, was invited by the Israeli Chamber of Commerce (Ischam), the Swiss Chamber of Commerce (SwissCham) and Belgian Chamber of Commerce (BenCham) in China to speak on the “Hot Issues and Headaches of the Chinese Labor Law” with some of the Israeli, Swiss and Belgian companies having business operations in China. At the seminar, Ms. Zhong also answered questions raised by some of the participants regarding the proper termination of employment contracts, calculation of severance payment and settlement of labor disputes. Please refer to the column “Publications” for an article summarizing the seminar topics. Broad & Bright has maintained long-term good cooperation with Ischam and other European Chambers of Commerce in China.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright proudly participated as a Supporting Sponsor in an international symposium organized and hosted by the Peking University School of Law and the University of Texas School of Law. The symposium, titled Oil and Gas Development Off-shore: Comparative Legal Approaches to Preventing Spills and Addressing Liability, and which was held on August 21, 2012, brought together legal academics and practitioners, government officials, and other leading industry figures from China and the United States to discuss and present the experiences of various nations in developing legislation, regulatory regimes, and industry best practices to prevent and mitigate the risks of oil and gas development offshore. This event represents the inaugural effort to bring both law schools together and will pave the way for follow-up meetings, a training program for senior executives and legal counsels of Chinese State-owned and private energy companies, and the publication of a comparative energy and environment law textbook.
  •  
  • On August 2, 2012, the People’s Daily Overseas Edition published an article that featured an interview with Broad & Bright Beijing Partner Hongchuan Liu. Mr. Liu was featured in the article for his personal outlook on the three primary advantages that mainland Chinese lawyers have when they work and/or study abroad and then return home to practice law. In the interview, Mr. Liu expressed that Chinese lawyers returning from overseas account for a small percentage of the nation’s lawyers, face many challenges once home, and also must take the initiative to build upon their strengths so as to overcome or avoid any potential shortcomings. In particular, returning Chinese lawyers must make a dedicated effort to study the changes taking place in China’s rapidly developing legal system; without such dedication, it would be impossible to maintain a leading legal practice.    [ More... ]
  •  
  • In July 2012, Xin Zhang, partner of Broad & Bright, was awarded with a leading lawyer in private equity & venture capital in 2012 by Asialaw.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright proudly sponsored the commemorative celebration that honored, for the 11th year, Chinese Kunqu Opera’s Intangible Cultural Heritage as well as the 55th anniversary of the Northern Kunqu Opera Theater’s establishment. Beijing Partner, Mr. Ji Jun, was also selected to serve as an honorary member of the celebration’s Organizing Committee.
  •  
  • As 2012 marks the 40th anniversary of normalized Sino-Japanese diplomatic relations, Beijing Partner, Mr. Ji Jun, on behalf of Broad & Bright, served as the Deputy Director of the Executive Committee for the 5th International Youth Art Week, Sino-Japanese Cultural Exchange Program. As Deputy Director, Mr. Ji participated in the preparatory efforts that made Art Week possible.
  •  
  • Broad & Bright officially joined in MSI Global Alliance on behalf of the Mainland China on April 1, 2012. MSI Global Alliance is an international association of 250 independent law and accounting firms. For each country/region, only one law firm and one accounting firm can participate in and become a member of the alliance.
  •  
  • On March 25, 2012 Partner Libin Zhang was invited by the Overseas Education College at the “century-old” prestigious Shanghai Jiaotong University to teach in a senior executive training program titled “Chinese enterprises' overseas investments and global M&A tours”. This program is predominantly comprised of executives from medium and large enterprises, venture capital entrepreneurs and socially significant individuals who are interested in overseas investment. In the section involving the overseas investment processes, Mr. Libin Zhang presented a detailed explanation on overseas M&A, including the overseas acquisition work process, deal structuring, acquisition agreements and various risks and solutions for Chinese investors overseas. Mr. Zhang incorporated his clients’ cases into the lecture so as to portray a more vivid and concrete deal flow and structure to the students and various strategies, measures and contract mechanisms which may be adopted for controlling investment risks and lowering the transaction costs.
世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2019 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

About us | Contact us | Practices | Jobs

返回顶部

新闻动态  2012

  • 2012年11月29日, 世泽北京所合伙人钟洁律师应欧盟中小企业中心的邀请, 作为其外聘法律顾问,向英国工商会和中国英国中心的部分会员做了 “在中国签订商务合同应注意的问题”的讲座。钟律师就外商在中国商务合同的谈判、起草、签订和履行中经常遇到的麻烦和常犯的错误进行了总结,给出了实际的处理意见,并就热点问题回答了与会企业代表的提问。欧盟中小企业中心是由欧盟资助的专门为对华或在华的欧盟中小企业提供商务咨询的机构,钟洁律师作为其外聘法律顾问之一,与其保持着良好的合作关系。世泽律师事务所也是中国英国工商会的会员。
  •  
  • 2012年9月17日,刘洪川律师和袁长春律师代表世泽参加了中国法律商务2012年度颁奖典礼。我所此次获得了能源和自然资源项目年度最佳中国律所。另外,世泽还获得了以下三个奖项的提名:年度最具潜力律所;反垄断/不正当竞争-年度最佳中国律所;兼并收购年度杰出交易-久益环球兼并国际煤机集团。世泽在此案中代表久益环球协助其收购了TJCC Holding 41%的股份。
    中国法律商务致力于为中国大陆地区及其周边附属区域的内外资律所取得的成就颁奖。
  •  
  • 2012年8月28日, 世泽北京所合伙人钟洁律师应在中国的以色列商会、瑞士商会和比利时商会的邀请,向在北京的部分以色列、瑞士和比利时及其它欧洲国家的企业作了题为“中国劳动法中的若干棘手问题”的讲座。钟律师就如何以合法方式终止劳动合同、解除劳动合同的经济补偿、劳动争议的解决等热点问题回答了与会企业代表的提问。有关此次讲座的文章请见“评述论著”栏目。世泽所和以色列商会及其他欧洲商会一直保持着良好的合作关系。
  •  
  • 世泽律师事务所有幸成为由北京大学法学院和德克萨斯大学法学院举办的国际研讨会的协办方。此次名为海上石油和天然气开采: 以比较法的视角审视防止漏油和责任问题”的能源和环境研讨会议于2012年8月21日召开,汇集了来自中美的法律界学者、专家,政府官员以及其他行业的领导者,共同商讨和陈述各国在为防止和缓和海上石油和天然气开采的风险方面的立法,监管体制和行业最佳实例做法的发展。此次会议首次将两校法学院的嘉宾汇聚一堂,为随后的后续会议、为中国国有和私营能源公司的高管和法律顾问提供的一个培训项目以及教科书《比较能源与环境法》的出版铺平道路。
  •  
  • 2012年8月2日人民日报海外版刊登了记者对我所管理合伙人刘洪川律师的采访报道,刘律师就“海归律师具3大优势”一文发表了个人的看法,刘律师认为目前海归律师占律师总数的比例还很小,面对挑战,海归律师要发挥主观能动性、扬长避短。特别是国内法律发展迅速,海归律师更要坚持不断学习,随时更新自己的知识体系,以保持在业务方面的领先性。    [ 更多... ]
  •  
  • 2012年7月世泽律师事务所合伙人张欣荣获2012年度Asialaw最佳私募股权与风险投资律师。
  •  
  • 2012年5月19日-25日在北京举办的中国昆曲非遗11周年暨北方昆曲剧院建院55周年纪念系列活动中,世泽律师事务所赞助了本次活动,姬军律师被评选为这次活动的组委会荣誉委员。
  •  
  • 2012年正值中日邦交正常化40周年,姬军律师代表世泽律师事务所作为在北京举办的第五届国际青年艺术周中日文化交流板块实行委员会副主任参与艺术周活动的筹备工作。
  •  
  • 2012年4月1日,世泽律师事务所代表中国大陆地区正式加入MSI Global Alliance。MSI Global Alliance是由全球250家独立律师事务所和会计师事务所组成的国际性联盟。其在全球每个国家(地区)仅吸纳一家律师事务所和一家会计师事务所成为其成员。
  •  
  • 2012年03月25日, 世泽北京所合伙人张利宾律师应中国的百年名校上海交通大学的海外教育学院的邀请,在该院 “中国企业海外投资并购环球考察高级研修班”中的“海外投资并购的交易流程” 板块中进行了授课。教学对象为大中型企业的高管、风险投资企业家以及对海外投资感兴趣的社会精英人士。张律师就海外收购的工作程序、交易结构、收购协议及中国海外投资的风险和对策等,进行了为期一天的授课。课程中,张利宾律师在各个不同环节的讲解中加入了他所做过的实际案例,以便更加生动和立体地呈现交易流程和结构,透彻地解说为控制投资风险和降低交易成本而需要采取的各种策略、做法和合同机制。
世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

关于世泽 | 联系我们 | 世泽业务 | 招聘信息