↑TOP

News & Events  2013

  • The 2014 campus recruitments were held by Broad & Bright partners and associates respectively in Peking University, Tsinghua University, Renmin University and China University of Political Science and Law this early December. Broad & Bright recruits each year a certain number of graduates/undergraduates from top law schools. Candidates who have passed the National Bar Examination of China and are interested in the legal profession, with solid academic skills and excellent foreign language proficiency (English or Japanese) are welcome to submit their resumes to Broad & Bright at hr@broadbright.com.
  •  
  • On November 19, 2013, three representatives of Broad & Bright gave a speech at Singapore Legal Summit organized by the American Lawyer. Philips Z. Ding discussed about the key aspects of the newly launched China (Shanghai) Pilot Free Trade Zone. Jie (Jenny) Zhong navigated the challenges and opportunities encountered by the foreign investors in China. While, Ying Yang introduced the recent development of China's anti-monopoly law.

    The attendees of this event include bankers, investment managers and in-house counsels from multi-national companies.    [ More... ]
  •  
  • On October 24, 2013, Ms. Jie (Jenny) Zhong, Partner of Broad & Bright, was invited by the Israeli Chamber of Commerce and Danish Chamber of Commerce in China to speak on“Foreigners in China—New Rules, New Challenges” with some of the Israeli and Danish companies having business operations in China. At the seminar, Ms. Zhong also answered questions raised by some of the participants regarding the new visa system for foreigners, in particular, the R Visa, the Z Visa and the S Visa, and the Employment License/Permit, which are important to lawful employment in China, and the compulsory social security contribution for foreigners in China. Broad & Bright has maintained long-term good cooperation with Ischam and other European Chambers of Commerce in China. Ms. Zhong will speak on the same topic soon at the Belgian Chamber of Commerce and Swiss Chamber of Commerce.
  •  
  • At the annual China Law & Practice awards taking place on September 12, 2013, Broad & Bright was, once again, awarded the 2013 PRC Law Firm of the Year - Competition Law by China Law & Practice, after winning the same award in 2011. This award marks and strengthens Broad & Bright's leading position in the area of competition law.
  •  
  • On September 3, 2013, Mr. Yuji Miyamoto, counsel at Broad & Bright and also former Japanese Ambassador to China, visited our Shanghai office and had a pleasant discussion with all the partners and employees on the topics of Sino-Japan relations and the development of the Japanese enterprise in China.    [ More... ]
  •  
  • From July 5 to July 8, the Managing Partner of Broad & Bright Law Firm Mr. Hongchuan Liu and Senior Partner Mr. Jun Ji visited Taiwan, by inviting as the sole representatives of the Mainland China Region in the Harvard Law School delegation led by Dean of Harvard Law School Ms. Minow and Vice Dean Professor Alford. During the visit, Mr. Ma Ying-jeou welcomed the delegation at the Presidential Office Building in the afternoon of July 6 and had exchanges views on issues regarding future development of cross-straits relations with Mr. Liu and Mr. Ji. Mr. Ji further visited the renowned Taiwan law firms Lee and Li Attorneys-at-Law and Formosan Brothers Attorneys-at-Law during his time in Taiwan.
  •  
  • On July 6 and 7, partner Ms. Jie Zhong, on behalf of Broad & Bright Law Firm, participated in the activity of visiting B & B-funded students in Huining County, Gansu Province with the initiator of this program Shirley Xu et al.

    Huining is a famous poverty-stricken county with dry climate and limited resources in Gansu Province, and it is also a champion County with a good tradition of valuing education. In Gansu Province, Eight or nine of the ten top students in college entrance examinations are from here. There are 65% students attained the recruit line of the undergraduate class in Huining No.1 Middle School this year.

    The visiting team flew from Beijing at 7:30 AM on Saturday morning to Gansu Province, and then arrived in Huining County at 14:00PM by bus. First we reviewed the application forms from the poor students, then to analyze their learning situation and their families. Then we had a preliminary financial aid list after the first interview.

    On the second day, our team took a home visiting for some sponsored students. As most of high school students ‘home are in rural areas, they have to rent a shabby house in county. We were pained to visit those shabby rented houses. One of the poorest live in a small, dark, wilderness house only has 6 square meters and two single beds. The student in this family lives with his father and little brother. His father has serious kidney disease only can do some chores to support the family. In another family, the frail mother had cried when we asked where the applicant was. The mother choked to tell us, the boy went to a building site together with his father to pay for the tuition fees in Inner Mongolia. Broad & Bright Law Firm started the program in Huining County from 2012 by donated tuition and part of the cost of living fee. All the donations are been paid directly into students’ accounts in the past few years. The number of sponsored students has reached to 15 this year, some of the sponsored students passed the college entrance examination this year.
  •  
  • Mr. Dong Hui joined in Broad & Bright Shanghai Office as a partner in July 2013. Prior to that, Mr. Dong worked as a partner at Shanghai Shi Min Law Offices. He mainly specializes in the fields of corporate law, FDI, M&A, liquidation and bankruptcy, labor law and intellectual property.
    Mr. Dong advised tens of Japanese, Hong Kong and Taiwan clients on the establishment of foreign invested enterprises in China through green field project or merger & acquisition. Mr. Dong also regularly counsels the established foreign invested enterprises in the areas of labor management, contract law and dispute resolution matters.
    The addition of Mr. Dong will strengthen the capability of Japanese desk in Broad & Bright Shanghai Office.
  •  
  • On June 20, 2013, Ms. Catherine Shen, a partner in our Beijing office, was invited by the German Chamber of Commerce-North China and the EU SME Centre to give a speech on trade unions in China at the seminar “Development of the Chinese Trade Union Policy and its Impact on SMEs in China”. Ms. Shen spoke about the nature, functions, rights, responsibilities and establishment of trade unions in China, and responded to key issues raised by the participants. Founded on September 18, 1999, the German Chamber of Commerce (GCC) is one of the largest foreign chambers of commerce in China, and it has provided services for over 2,000 member companies. The purpose of this seminar was to assist SMEs in China with issues including establishment and development of trade unions, collective bargaining and other related matters.
  •  
  • On January 17, 2013, Mr. Changchun YUAN, partner of our Beijing office, was invited to speak as a penal member at the 20th Marketing Partner Forum held in Los Angeles. The topic Mr. YUAN and other speakers in the panel talked about is: The Asia-Pacific Update: A Look Ahead to the Challenges and Opportunities in 2013 and Beyond. Marketing Partner Forum is a premier event for marketing partners, managing partners, in house counsel and senior-level marketing and business development professionals who want to sharpen their knowledge about the emerging trends and forces shaping the legal business and the impact on law firm business development client service and client relations.
世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2019 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

About us | Contact us | Practices | Jobs

返回顶部

新闻动态  2013

  • 12月初,世泽律师事务所的部分合伙人、律师分别走进北京大学、清华大学、人民大学和中国政法大学进行了2014年应届研究生/本科毕业生招聘宣讲活动。世泽律师事务所每年均招收一定数量的应届法学/法律专业研究生和本科毕业生,欢迎法学功底扎实、外语(英语、日语)能力突出、通过司法考试并有志于从事律师职业的毕业生应聘,简历请发送至:hr@broadbright.com
  •  
  • 2013年11月19日,世泽律师事务所的三位代表在由《美国律师》杂志举办的新加坡法律峰会上发表讲话。丁震宇律师阐述了有关新成立的中国(上海)自由贸易试验区的几个重要问题。钟洁律师针对外商投资者在华面临的机遇和挑战发表了讲话。杨瑛律师则介绍了中国反垄断法的最新进展。

    此次会议的参会人员包括银行届人士、投资经理以及跨国公司的内部法务顾问。    [ 更多... ]
  •  
  • 2013年10月24日,世泽北京所合伙人钟洁律师应在中国的以色列商会和丹麦商会的邀请,向在北京的部分以色列和丹麦的企业作了题为“外国人在中国——新的规定,新的挑战”的讲座。钟律师就针对外国人的新的签证制度,特别是R字签证、Z字签证、S字签证和就业许可和就业证,以及在华外国人的合法就业、社会保险等热点问题回答了与会企业代表的提问。世泽所和以色列商会及其他欧洲商会一直保持着良好的合作关系。钟律师近期还将在比利时商会和瑞士商会进行相关讲座。
  •  
  • 2013年9月12日举办的“China Law & Practice”颁奖礼上,世泽律师事务所继2011年后再次赢得了2013年China Law & Practice中国法律卓越奖-竞争法-年度杰出律师事务所-中国律所。此次获奖再次确立了世泽律师事务所在竞争法领域的领先地位。
  •  
  • 2013年9月3日,事务所特别顾问-前日本驻华大使宫本雄二先生来到世泽上海分所,与全体合伙人和员工就中日关系及日企在中国的发展状况等问题进行了愉快的座谈。    [ 更多... ]
  •  
  • 世泽所管理合伙人刘洪川律师和资深合伙人姬军律师作为中国大陆地区的唯一代表参加了由哈佛法学院院长Minow女士和副院长Alford教授率领的哈佛法学院代表团,于7月5日到7月8日期间访问台湾。访问期间,马英九先生于7月6日下午在总统府接待了代表团的全体成员,并与刘律师和姬律师就两岸关系未来发展等问题进行了探讨。在台期间,姬律师还专程拜会了台湾著名的理律律师事务所、寰瀛律师事务所。
  •  
  • 7月6日至7日合伙人钟洁律师代表世泽律师事务所同此项助学活动的发起人---徐雪莉律师等一行六人赴甘肃省白银市会宁县就我所捐助的贫困高中生进行了访问。

    会宁是甘肃省著名的贫困县,气候干旱、资源匮乏,但同时也是“状元县”,有着重视教育的良好传统,甘肃省的高考状元十有八九出自这里。今年会宁一中参加高考的学生中,有65%的学生达到了本科分数线。

    访问团星期六早上7:30分从北京坐飞机到兰州,然后坐大巴于下午2点抵达会宁,在会宁一中开始今年的高中贫困生助学项目面试,审查学生填写的申请表,了解学业和家庭情况,初步确定接受资助的学生名单。第二天访问团对部分资助学生进行了家访。由于绝大部分学生家在偏远山区,在高中阶段不得不在县城租住简陋的住房,家访便是去这些学生租来的屋子。我们所见到的是非常令人心酸的场景。最贫困的一家住在阴暗杂乱的小屋里(整个房子面积约6平米),上下铺两张单人床却住着三个人,一个高一学生,他的弟弟和他的父亲。母亲已经病逝,父亲有严重的肾病,只能干点杂活勉强维持一家三口的生计。去另外一个家庭访问的时候,我们刚开口问申请学生的母亲那学生在不在家,那母亲的眼泪已经禁不住地流下来了。她哽咽地告诉我们,儿子(今年刚考上一中)随父亲去内蒙建筑工地打工去了,为的是挣点钱,交下学期的学费。孩子的父亲常年在外打工,母亲常常病魔缠身,平常给男孩子和他的上高中的姐姐做饭,暑期就回农村去种地。租的屋子很小,两个孩子只能在他们各自的床上做作业。最近,租屋面临拆迁,那母亲正为下一站身落何处而发愁。

    世泽律师事务所从2012年起开始资助会宁的贫困高中生,以资助学费和部分生活费的方式,连续三年滚动进行,全部资助款项直接打入受资助的学生的账户。今年资助的学生已达15名。今年已有若干名受资助的学生考上大学。
  •  
  • 董辉律师于2013年7月以合伙人身份加入世泽律师事务所上海办公室。之前,董辉律师为上海市世民律师事务所合伙人。董律师主要从事公司法、外商投资、公司并购、清算破产、劳动法及知识产权等方面的业务。
    董律师曾为数十家日本及港澳台企业在中国通过新设、并购等方式设立外商投资企业,为设立后的外商投资企业提供包括劳动管理、合同、争议解决等全方位的日常法律服务。
    董律师的加盟增强了本所上海办公室日语组的实力。
  •  
  • 2013年6月20日,世泽北京所合伙人沈晓琳律师应中国德国商会及欧盟中小企业中心的邀请,在北京举行的“中国工会政策发展及对中小企业的影响”研讨会上就中国工会组织的性质、作用、权利和义务以及工会建会等方面做了发言,并就相关热点问题回答了与会代表的提问。中国德国商会(GCC)成立于1999年9月18日,是中国最大的外国商会之一,为2000多名会员企业提供服务。本次研讨会的目的旨在帮助在华的中小企业处理与工会建立、发展以及集体协商制等有关的问题。
  •  
  • 2013年1月17日,世泽北京所合伙人袁长春律师应邀在洛杉矶第20届Marketing Partner Forum上就亚太法律市场、前景、机遇和挑战做了发言,并就相关热点问题回答了与会代表的提问。Marketing Partner Forum是专为律师事务所市场合伙人和管理合伙人、公司内部法律顾问、市场与业务开发专业人士组织的论坛,目的是帮助他们了解法律市场的动态和发展趋势及其对律师事务所业务开发和客户服务及客户关系的影响。
世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

关于世泽 | 联系我们 | 世泽业务 | 招聘信息