↑TOP

Key Members

Broad&Bright KeyMember Yao FENG CARD

Yao FENG

Education and Experience:
Ms. Feng graduated from Law School of Jilin University with theLL.B. degree in 1997. After graduation, Ms. Feng worked in Department of Treaty and Law of Ministry of Commerce of the People’s Republic of China as a governmental counsel from 1997 to 1999, and then worked as the director of Anti-Dumping Office from 1999 to 2001.Ms.Feng went to Columbia Law School, New York, USA in 2001 and gained the LL.Mdegree in 2002. Ms. Feng worked at Covington & Burling’s Washington D.C. Office from 2002 to 2003, and then joined Broad & Bright as one of the founding member.
Practice Areas:
Ms. Feng focuses on Antitrust laws,International Tradeand FDI areas in her practice.She has acted as the attorney forhundreds of filings to MOFCOM regarding Concentration of Undertakings, and has provided legal service in various International Trade disputes for companies and governments inChina, South Korea, Japan, United States, European Union and Russia. At the same time, she has rich experience in Customs Affairs, WTO, International Trade Dispute and FDI areas.

Ms. Feng has acted as the attorney for many significant deals as the head of Broad & Bright Antitrust team, and has rich experience in competitionlaw. The deals Ms. Feng represented includes: China’s first conditional approval of Inbev’s acquisition of Anheuser-Busch (2008). Ms. Feng represented Coco-cola in its acquisition of Huiyuan case (2009), which is one of the most complicated filings in China. In 2015, Ms. Feng and her team assisted Seagate in successfully obtaining approval by MOFCOM to lift its “hold separate” restriction, which is the first case where the “hold separate” conditions were completely released. Within the same year, Broad & Bright represented NXP in its acquisition of Freescale, which is the first conditional approval of MOFCOM where the “upfront buyer” situation was involved in the divestment remedy.In 2017, Broad & Bright represented five of the seven cases that were conditionally approved by MOFCOM. In 2018, after the institutional reform in china, the first conditional clearance by SAMR (the new antitrust agency) was also represented by Broad & Bright.The high quality servicehas won the recognition by clients and legal professionals. She was awarded by many prestigious legal ranking publications, including Chambers, Global Competition Review, China Business Law Journal and Asia Law & Practice.

Ms. Feng also has rich experience in International Trade and International Investment, she was in charge of numerous cases regarding anti-dumping, anti-subsidyand safeguardmeasures. Before entering private practice, Ms. Feng worked on Anti-Dumping issues and bilateral negotiations of Sino-US and China-EUin Department of Treaty and Law of MOFTEC (currently Ministry of Commerce), attended United Nations Commission on International Trade Law Working Group Meeting, and drafted trade regulations. Moreover, Ms. Feng has provided legal service for WTO rules implementation, OECD Steel Negotiation, trade barriers and antitrust law legislationas an expert. Ms. Feng was the director investigator of many Anti-Dumpingcases initiatedby Chinese government.

Admissions:
Bar of New York
Language:
Chinese and English
Authored Books/Journal Articles::
China Part, The Guide to Merger Remedies (Global Competition Review), 2018
China’s Anti-Dumping Law, World Trade Magazine, 2003.
WTO Anti-Dumping Code and Price Undertaking, International Trade News, 2002.
Sunset Reviews and relevant legal issues, International Trade News, 2000.
How to perfect China’s Anti-Dumping legislation, China Business Monthly, 1998.
世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2019 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

About us | Contact us | Practices | Jobs

返回顶部

主要成员

世泽律师事务所主要成员 冯瑶 名片

冯  瑶

教育背景
及工作经历:
冯瑶1997年毕业于吉林大学法学院,获得法学学士学位。1997年至1999年担任中华人民共和国商务部条法司政府顾问,1999年至2001年担任商务部反倾销办公室主管。2001年,冯瑶赴美国哥伦比亚大学法学院学习,并于2002年获得法学硕士学位。2002年至2003年,在Covington & Burling 律师事务所美国华盛顿特区分所工作。2004年作为创始人之一创立了世泽律师事务所。
业务范围:
冯瑶主要从事反垄断、国际贸易及外商投资领域的业务。已经参与并处理了数百起向中国商务部提交的经营者集中反垄断申报案件,也曾在多起国际贸易纠纷案件中为来自中国、韩国、日本、美国、欧盟和俄罗斯的企业和政府部门提供法律服务。同时,她在海关事务、WTO、国际贸易争端和外国投资等领域也有丰富经验。

作为世泽律师事务所反垄断团队的负责人,冯瑶参与并处理了许多重大且有影响力的交易,在竞争法领域拥有丰富的经验,代理的案件中包括:2008年,中国第一起附条件批准案件(英博集团公司收购Anheuser-Busch公司案);2009年,可口可乐公司收购汇源公司案,该案是中国境内申报案件中最为复杂的案件之一;2015年,冯瑶带领团队协助希捷成功获得商务部对解除其“保持独立性”限制的批准,该案也是“保持独立性”限制条件获得全部解除的首起案件。同年,她代理恩智浦收购飞思卡尔案,该案为商务部首起在资产剥离救济措施中涉及“买方先定”情形的附条件批准案件。2017年,世泽律师事务所反垄断团队代理了商务部全部七个附条件批准案件中的五个案件。2018年,中国反垄断执法机构重组后,世泽律师事务所反垄断团队代理了国家市场监督管理总局(新的反垄断执法机构)的首个附条件批准案件。高质量的服务赢得了客户和法律界的广泛认可,获得多个知名法律排名刊物颁发的奖项,包括《钱伯斯》、《全球竞争法评论》、《商法》和《亚洲法律与实践》。

冯瑶在国际贸易和国际投资方面也拥有丰富的经验,曾参与负责过众多反倾销、反补贴和保障措施方面的案件。从事律师工作前,冯瑶在中国外经贸部(今商务部)条约法律司从事中美、中欧之间反倾销法律事务及双边贸易磋商等工作,并参加联合国国际贸易法委员会工作组会议,从事有关贸易法律条约的起草工作。此外,她还作为专家在有关中国入世后的WTO法律事务、OECD钢铁磋商、贸易壁垒和反垄断立法等工作中提供法律服务。冯瑶也曾是中国政府发起的多起反倾销案件的主管调查员。
执业资格:
美国纽约州律师
工作语言:
中文,英文
著作/论文:
● 《并购救济指南(中国)》,全球竞争评论2018年
● 《中国反倾销法》,世界贸易杂志2003年;
● 《世界贸易组织反倾销守则和价格承诺》,国际经贸消息报2002年;
● 《日落复审及相关法律问题》,国际经贸消息报2000年;
● 《如何完善中国的反倾销立法》,中国商业月刊1998年;
世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

关于世泽 | 联系我们 | 世泽业务 | 招聘信息