↑TOP

Key Members

Broad&Bright KeyMember Libin ZHANG CARD

Libin ZHANG

Education and Professional Experience:
Mr. Zhang received his B.A. in economics from the University of International Business and Economics in 1987, and his J.D. from the University of Texas at Austin School of Law in 1997. Mr. Zhang worked in several prestigious law firms in the U.S. from 1997 to 2010 as lawyer and partner. He served as head of Legal M&A, Asia & Australia in Siemens Ltd., China from 2011 to March 2015, and joined Broad & Bright as partner in April 2015.
Practice Areas:
Mr. Zhang focuses on foreign direct investment, M&A, outbound investment, energy, environment and arbitration. 

Mr. Zhang has extensive experience with professional practice of over 17 years in cross-border investment and M&A, serving numerous domestic and foreign clients. Mr. Zhang participated in many significant M&A projects in energy, industry, healthcare, infrastructure and urban transportation business when working at Siemens Ltd., China. He has also participated in various M&A projects of the other clients, including advising Sohu.com Inc. in its transfer of 17173.com to Changyou.com Limited; representing Germany Uhlmann Asien Holding to purchase Jinzhou Wonder Packaging; representing the shareholders of Gomye in its equity sale to Publicis Groupe and assisting Prudential with establishing one of the first few joint venture securities fund management companies in China.

In energy sector, Mr. Zhang has provided legal services for many companies, such as assisting Amoco in negotiating an onshore petroleum contract. In nuclear power. In nuclear power area, he represented ABB in negotiating with China National Nuclear Corporation and a Chinese nuclear power plant operator for a supply contract of equipment.

In the field of overseas investment, Mr. Zhang led an international legal team to advise and represent Xinjiang Guanghui (a public company listed on SSE) to negotiate for an acquisition of 49% equity interests in a company which holds license for an oil and gas block in Kazakhstan and for financing for the upstream and downstream operations in 2009. In 2010, he represented Sinochem in acquisition of 40% stake in the Peregrino oil field from Statoil for $3.07 billion. In 2011, he represented a company registered in Daqing, China to acquire an oil and gas field in Texas.

In the field of environmental protection, Mr. Zhang represented a US company in negotiating with the State Oceanic Administration of the PRC to address an offshore oil spill accident, provided legal advice in connection with the fishermen's claim and assisted to establish a fast-track third-party claim settlement mechanism.

In arbitration, Mr. Zhang acts as arbitrator in both CIETAC and Beijin International Arbitration Center (BIAC), and served as the chief arbitrator or arbitrator in various arbitration cases. He also attended as Chinese energy legal expert an arbitration proceeding at Singapore International Arbitration Centre, providing legal services to the client in dispute resolution over production sharing contract and farm-out agreement. Mr. Zhang is the major author of the Annual Report on Commercial Dispute Resolution in China -- Energy Sector published by BIAC.
Admissions:
National Bar of China, State Bar of New York
Languages:
Chinese and English
Professional Activities:
Deputy Director of Peking University Energy Law and Policy Research Institute
Senior member of the Energy Law Academy, China Law Society
Arbitrator of CIETAC and BIAC
Member and distinguished lecturer of the University of Texas at Austin School of Law’s KBH Energy Center
Adjunct Professor for int’l LLM program of Tsinghua University School of Law
Adjunct professor at CUPSL, UIBE, and BFSU law schools
世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

About us | Contact us | Practices | Jobs

返回顶部

主要成员

世泽律师事务所主要成员 张利宾 名片

张利宾

教育背景
及工作经历:
张利宾律师1987年毕业于对外经济贸易大学,获得经济学学士学位。1997年毕业于美国德克萨斯大学奥斯汀法学院,获得法学博士学位。张律师于1997年至2010年 先后在著名若干家美国著名律师事务所担任律师和合伙人。2011年至2015年3月担任西门子亚洲澳洲区并购业务首席法律顾问。2015年4月加入北京世泽律师事务所任合伙人。
业务范围:
张利宾律师主要从事外商直接投资、并购、中国企业海外投资、能源、环境及仲裁业务。

张律师拥有17年以上的律师执业经历,为中外企业提供法律服务,在外商直接投资、并购和中国企业海外投资等方面积累了丰富的经验。在担任西门子亚洲澳洲区并购首席法律顾问时参与西门子的能源、工业、医疗和城市交通和基础设施业务部门的多个重大并购项目。张律师参与的其他客户并购项目有:协助搜狐新媒体信息技术有限公司与畅游公司之间的17173.com转让交易;代表德国乌尔曼亚洲控股有限公司收购中国万得公司全资子公司锦州万得包装机械有限公司;代表北京古美互动科技发展有限公司的股东向法国狮阳集团出售古美公司的全部股权;协助美国Prudential公司在中国设立首批中外合资的证券基金管理公司之一。

在能源领域,协助阿莫科关于埕岛西项目产品分成合同的谈判及其它石油相关合同谈判。在核能方面,曾代表ABB与中国核工业集团及一家中国核电站运营公司进行设备供应合同谈判

在海外投资领域,张律师在2009年带领一个国际律师团队为新疆广汇集团(在上海证券交易所上市)收购一家拥有哈萨克斯坦油气田许可证权益的公司49%的股权并就该公司上下游运营的融资事宜向其提供法律咨询和谈判服务。2010年,他代表中国中化集团公司收购挪威国家石油公司拥有的位于巴西的Peregrino油田价值30.7亿美元的40%的权益。2011年,代表中国大庆一家企业收购美国德克萨斯州的油气田。

在环境保护领域,张律师曾代表一家美国公司就海上漏油事故与中国国家海洋局的谈判提供咨询,并就渔民的索赔提供法律咨询,他还尝试帮助设立第三方快速赔偿机制。

在仲裁方面,张律师是贸仲和北仲的仲裁员,担任过很多案件的首席仲裁员和仲裁员, 还作为能源专家在新加坡的国际仲裁中心为一件仲裁案出庭,为处理产品分成合同及FOA协议纠纷为客户提供法律服务。他是北仲发布的能源行业商事争议解决年度观察报告的主要执笔人。

执业资格:
中国及美国纽约州律师
工作语言:
中文和英文
社会活动:
北京大学能源法律与政策研究基地副主任
中国法学会能源法研究会常务理事
中国国际经济贸易仲裁委员会仲裁员
北京国际仲裁中心仲裁员
美国德克萨斯大学奥斯汀法学院KBH能源中心的顾问及特聘讲师
清华大学法学院国际LLM课程的特聘教授,中国政法大学、对外经济贸易大学和北京外国语大学法学院客座教授
世泽律师事务所 版权所有    Copyright 2005-2015 Broad&Bright, All Rights Reserved.

关于世泽 | 联系我们 | 世泽业务 | 招聘信息